Nivea A Kiss of Shine Glossy Lip Care Reviews

Back to Nivea A Kiss of Shine Glossy Lip Care»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My one and only

    I'm a bit confused as to why so many found this sticky and unappealing. I repurchased this four times and never have I encountered a sticky formula. It has just the right amount of shine and shimmer so that it doesn't come off as makeup. It's perfect for school wear or simply a nice, natural look. It looks great over lipstick or stains. In its defense, it isn't marketed as a lipgloss. It's suppose...read mored to be "glossy lip care." I think it's a good alternative to using non-colored lip balms and traditional lip glosses. I also find the scent delicious. It reminds me a lot of lychee. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    suegeneris | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    It not sticky I give it that because most are & that's just annoying. It has a really weird smell to it. After a while of smelling it it puts me in a weird mood and give me a beach ache. It goes in really shiny but the color doesn't stay. After an hour or two it started turning my lips purple. My boyfriend always thought I was wearing purple lip gloss -_- plus it dries out your lips after it while...read more when it dries out it leaves behind like a thin layer of crap on your lips kind of like a glue type of feeling. Over all I wouldn't buy again. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Livfastdiepreti | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    It was a nondrying lip gloss. I'm not really a fan of glosses, but this one was okay. The scent was kinda weird, but the gloss itself wasn't too bad. I won't be repurchasing though. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gud 4 a skul girl !

    It lasts a long and I'm not a make up person but I actually like it and I don't even want to take it off. It's so light and it's so natural. Perfect for a light make up lip gloss nyc. But only if da price could be lyk other brands. But gud and da quantity shud b a lot more! :) otherwise da best! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Tania22 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do not like

    Thick, don't like the taste, nothing about do I like. Want to return. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    brenda_slocum | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Contains Propylparaben causes breast cancer in women and other cancers!

    I bought these in twos to use until I was investigating the use of estrogens in our food and products because I have fibroids and need to avoid extra exposure. I ran across a list of ingredients that cause disease included in womens beauty products. I was shocked to see it listed in my lip gloss. I think this should be removed to protect women. I won't use this product or any other with cancer cau...read moresing ingredients. nivea says its approved by the FDA. Guess they don't care, they approve a lot the Uk and other countries don't. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    wankitt | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    smooth

    i had this in cherry, yummy, smells geat, & super moisturizing, the container could be bigger, but overall a good gloss. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product in terms of moisturising lips. A little too glossy though, with less staying power than blistex

    Good product in terms of moisturising lips. A little too glossy though, with less staying power than blistex — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Evia_3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite gloss

    i love nivea products, especially this one. i like the shine it gives. i use this when i go out with the girls. i usually exfoliate my lips first before applying to make my lips look kissable and soft. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    xxiridescencexx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pretty good

    I bought three of these on sale at Walgreens for under $3! I love that it isn't sticky, smells great and is so moisturizing. It really feels like regular chapstick but with a tint and shine. It comes in three pretty colors (natural, red, pink). Although the colors are fairly sheer, I don't think the tints compliment every skintone. The pink looks awful on my olive skin. I'll just stick to the natural tint =] — 4 years, 8 months ago
    V_girl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend