Organix Soft and Silky Vanilla Silk Shampoo Reviews

Back to Organix Soft and Silky Vanilla Silk Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    NOT for those with damaged hair!!

    Omg, I am soooo disappointed. :( I was so excited to try it since I love things that smell like vanilla, but immediately after I applied this shampoo and rinsed it off my hair felt dry and tangled. After I got out of the shower, my hair was a tangled mess and the tangles just would not come out no matter how long I brushed! The only good thing about this product is the smell...that's it. I would ...read morenot recommend this product to those with damaged, dry hair like mine. It'd probably work better for those with normal to oily, healthy hair. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!

    After Suave stopped making their Vanilla Naturals Shampoo I switched to this. I loved it so much. It was pricey, especially compared to Suave, but even with my very long hair a little went a long way. It totally lived up to it's name leaving my hair Soft and Silky not to mention giving my hair that vanilla smell I love. It is gentle enough for my color treated hair. Since my local stores no longer...read more carry it whenever I come across it I always make sure I stock up on it. I love this stuff and highly recommend it! — 3 years ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing and yummy shampoo!

    My best friend gave me 2 bottles of this shampoo plus 2 bottles of the conditioner for me to try. She said that its her favorite shampoo and she wanted to share it with me. I said why not and gave it a try. I was so impressed with it. I also saw that it was sulfate free and paraben free. I loved that it was all natural. Sulfate caused my skin allergies and I have to use all organic or natural prod...read moreucts on my skin. This shampoo made my hair silky, smooth, look more healthy and smelled heavenly. Give it a try and see for yourself. I also love the Vanilla Silk Blow Dry Cream. — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Loved the smell!

    I'm in love with the smell of vanilla and I would love my hair to smell of vanilla everyday. So while in Walmart one day, I decided to look at the shampoos and found this product. I was so excited! I picked up the matching conditioner as well and was out the door to get home and try it out. Unfortunately, the products dried out my scalp, making my scalp flake and itch. I had to give them both to a...read more friend. The product works great for her and I'm a little sad that it didn't work as well for me. I'm giving it a higher rating, because the smell is divine and I believe it would work for most people. But if you are prone to a drier scalp, forgo this product for something a little more moisturizing. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells yummy and leaves my hair soft and silky!

    Smells yummy and leaves my hair soft and silky! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells yummy!

    I love this shampoo, it works great without harsh sulfates and makes my hair smell good enough to eat! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Robyn79 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    YUMMY SOFT AND SMELLS GREAT

    These shampoos are great. I have tried most and love the Vanilla Silk, Shea Butter shampoos the best. The conditioners smell great also but do not seem to penetrate the hair. THe conditioners leave my hair soft but still not as smoothing as others I have tried. LOVE THE SHAMPOOS! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    samplediva | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Delicious

    The number one thing I love about this is the smell. It is by far the best, concentrated smell I have seen in an affordable shampoo. I'll admit that's it doesn't smell as good as in the bottle, unless you use it with the conditioner. It's a great shampoo for someone with normal hair, makes my hair very soft and shiny. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    epadilla45 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend