Nair Sensitive Face Cream Reviews

Back to Nair Sensitive Face Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    BAD, BAD, BAD

    THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS PRODUCT AND MY FACE IS BURNING, RED, RED, RED, UGLY, I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN, IT IS NOT GOOD AT ALL, AND DIDNT REMOVE THE FACIAL HAIR, BEFORE I ALWAYS USED SALLY HANSEN AND NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM, BUT I WANT IT TO TRY NAIR AND IT IS BAD, THANKS NOELVI — 3 years, 6 months ago
    vegapedraza_noelvi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    When it worked it was fine..

    I used this for about a year. Exact same packaging but in pink. The instructions are on the box only, not on the container itself even though there is ample space for it to be printed there. There IS text on the container though, just a bunch of rambly warnings. I never had problems with Nair even with my sensitive skin. Anyway after using it for a year apparantly my follicles have toughened up or...read more something because it doesn't even really work anymore. And I'm left wondering "Now what..?" — 3 years, 10 months ago
    lovemonster | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nair Sensitive Face Cream

    I do not have sensitive skin but since I use it on my face I thought it would be better to use a sensitive product. I never have any problem with burning or redness unless I leave it on for more than 5 minutes or unless I've gotten too much sun. My problem is my hair is so coarse and thick that it takes longer than 5 minutes for it to work. I always use Olay moisturiser afterward so the redness g...read moreoes away quickly. After a couple of months the product stops working even after leaving it on for 10 minutes. I don't know if the chemical in the product starts to break down or what. In short; the product works for about a month after purchase. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    HollyDee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    nair face gel , worst product ever

    i used this product last night, i dont have sensitive skin at all, but reading the directions it said leave on for 5 mins. It was pure torture, it started burning like 30 seconds in, I THOUGHT this was normal, i screamed for the whole 5 min, then went to take it off.... i would have rather slit my throat, it was so ef'n painful, ever the water on mmy face stung let alone the towl i had to use to ...read morewipe the gel off! I'm misreable it's been 17hours and am still in pain, even my lips are burnt im using a cream medicated balm, how long is this going to last? what can i use to heal this horrible chemical burn? i dont have an aloe vera plant . i have banana boat litocain sunburn reliever but it burns as well at first, then feeld good what can i do to heel this sunburn fron satan? — 4 years, 9 months ago
    budgirl712003 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    left burn marks for ever

    I used the face product 3 years ago and at first the burns were just light red, but they have since turned into ugly brown scars that I have to see a dermotologist about and possibly go through treatment to remove!!!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    eriray | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    wroks for me...

    this did not burn my skin unless i left it on for more than eleven mins. i have sensitive reactive skin and this product is THE ONLY PRODUCT that does not cause those annoying bumps on my skin. i have been using this product for over several months now and this is pretty much the only product i use unless something else is on sale because you only get a small tube and that doesn't make me very happy — 4 years, 10 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    NEVER AGAIN!!

    I am NEVER EVER EVER using this product again! As I type this, my face is BURNING. I did everything the box said and now my face feels like it's been stabbed by 100 knives. My face has red painful blotches all over it....It also irritated the minor breakout I had on my cheek. So basically I'm in incredible pain right now, and my face is covered in bright red blotches/bubbles- which looks even WOR...read moreSE than any facial hair I had before. Does it remove hair? I'll let you know once I'm able to SEE my skin without all this redness. It also appears that the nair ATE my skin. My skin is oozing clear liquid and I believe it's because this CRAP burned my face. I am never buying this again. This is not for sensitive skin, this shouldn't even be used by people who don't have sensitive skin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    binya782 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 1

    very harsh

    this product is THE worst i've ever tried! I thought it would be great for my sensitive skin. I didn't even have it on for about 45 seconds and i could feel the burn. i quickly washed it off and i was left with red burns on my upper lip. no hair was removed at all. i will never ever use Nair brand again! it took days for those burns to fade. i decided to give sally hensen facial hair remover a try...read more and it was excellent. no burn! no redness! perfection! it even comes with a soothing creme to put on after you've used the remover. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    faeryness | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A gentle product; applicator tube

    I have light, fairly fine facial hair (upper lip, etc) and used the Nair Face Cream, Sensitive Formula with Green Tea. In terms of facial hair creams, I've found this one to be by far the most gentle. The product comes in a small, easy to hold tube that has an wide, flat and angled applicator tip. I found this cream to be very, very gentle with a very faint fresh scent. The product goes on easil...read morey and doesn't drip. It does need to be applied in a thick layer. It would be nice if the applicator tip was a little smaller, for more precise application. After the 5 min. minimum time, the product worked great and I have complete hair removal. Yeah! I'm very fair skinned and found that unlike other facial hair creams, this product doesn't cause any irritation or burning, however others might have experienced burning so as with all hair removers, it's something to be aware of. I gave this cream an 8 because the applicator tip is a bit wide, especially for the upper lip area. Overall, a good product for gentle hair removal. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not sensitive at all

    I have sensitive skin, and thus though it would be safer going with this product rather than a full strength on. I was wong. Products instrucions say to leave on for five minutes and check for hair removal. By three minutes in I had chemical burns and the hair was still there! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Redburns | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend