Mixed Chicks Leave-In Conditioner/Styling Cream Reviews

Back to Mixed Chicks Leave-In Conditioner/Styling Cream»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Loved it

    I use Mixed Chick's leave in every time I wet my hair. Since I live in Florida nothing really works to keep the frizz down but the more moisture your hair has in it the better. This really helps keep my hair moist along with a another leave in I use that is not on this site but should be. If you have curly hair and live in a humid climate you will have issues with frizz. I have tried them all but a combination of several work the best for me. This is one of them. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    RavingRusset | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Curls

    I love this product - One step to perfect hair! It's true that hair stays nice overnight, but the product does build up and can get sticky by the end of day two. Also the comment about frizz in humidity is true (but really what can be done about that?). Definite recommend. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    aauroraa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hated It.

    When I first started wearing my hair curly, I really didn't know what to try first. So my hair dresser recommended Mixed Chicks. So I did. I was really exited to try it out. I didn't like it at all. Its kind of like a lotion consistency. I noticed after it dried, it left my hair stiff frizzy and it didn't hold my hair at all. I realized that I have to use gel to actually keep my hair frizz free an...read mored defined. In the end I used it all so It wouldn't go to waist. I don't think I would ever try this again, but I think it would definitely work for other people! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    princessxbride | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but not great.

    My hair has been chemically treated and over-ironed for years. I have a white mother and black father, and a very curly, biracial hair texture. After searching for hair products that would moisturize my hair and leave it more manageable and less frizzy, Mixed Chicks came highly recommended. I must say, though: It wasn't the miracle product I had been told it would be, and I was left slightly disap...read morepointed. It did a good job defining my curls and minimizing frizz, but I prefer a leave-in product to be more hydrating. It didn't leave my hair crunchy, which I liked. However, I prefer products that are a bit heavier and leave hair feeling more healthy. I'd recommend this product for the mothers of biracial children and teenage girls who wear their hair in natural curls every day. For those who blow dry or straighten their hair often, though, I'd opt for something more moisturizing. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    NicoleJax | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good!

    This is a very light conditioner, it doesn't weigh down curls whatsoever. Helps define curls. It's pretty moisturizing, but I recommend you use another conditioner along with this one if you have very dry hair. Works great on all types of hair. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    SourPatchKiddz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just what I needed!

    After years of using 3-4 different products to wear my curly hair natural, I've tried Mixed Chicks and I love it! I put this in my hair with some of the Mixed Chicks hair glass and my curly hair is soft and shiny and it has NEVER looked like this! I'm so excited that I can rock my curly hair whenever on want now without alot of legwork and hassle! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This!!!

    This has got to be my all time favorite. I have been using this since I got it for when I wear my hair natural. It is awesome for wash n go's. I literally throw my head under the water and apply the conditioner and Im good. My curls look like curls-individual curls! Not a big frizz ball. It really helps with the frizz. The best part, I can forget to tie my hair up before bed and when I wake up I s...read moretill have my curls like the day before, now to refresh them I use some warm water and a little of the conditioner and I spray my hair-again, Im good! I could go on and on about this product, but I think you get the point. It is awesome. I think it works great on Black American hair. My hair is prone to being dry, so I have to have a conditioner that moisturizes and leaves my hair feeling hydrated, and this does. Two thumbs up to Mixed Chicks! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    marieredd | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's Okay

    I did like the Mixed Chicks leave-in conditioner because it did define my curls, which is what it said it would do. However, there were some downsides. It caused A LOT of shrinkage in my hair which I was not to fond of and although it did define the curls, it dried hard almost like a gel. I prefer not to have hard hair (exactly why I do not use gels) and this product caused a lot of stiffness for ...read moreme. It also requires you to at least rinse you hair everyday in order to have the same fresh curl look the next day because it cannot be reapplied the next day on dry hair. Overall it was a decent product, but for the price I think I will keep looking. Maybe using the whole line of products would work better but I have only used the leave in conditioner. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    BMM194 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for setting hair

    I love this leave in! I use it as a light setting lotion when I do my hair in twists and as a finisher before heading out of my place. It smooths my hair and has such a great light scent. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend