Benefit Powderflage Light Diffusing Power Concealer Reviews

Back to Benefit Powderflage Light Diffusing Power Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wonderful!!

    I'm so sad they're discontinuing this! On its own, no it's not a concealer. But if you use it to set your concealer, it's awesome. The pale pink shade it very good at diffusing lines, making concealer crease-proof, and brightening up the under-eye area. I would use with a fluffy crease brush instead of the one that it comes with. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Used Over Concealer

    This powder is so fine and works great over my MAC select moisturecover. The brush it comes with is pretty worthless so I use a large fluffy brush instead and my concealer never creases! I have to be careful with the packaging because I tend to drop everything and this is in a loose sifter type jar. Also, it is VERY expensive so I try to savor every bit of it and only purchase when I have a gift card or coupon. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KGR1113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not meant to be a concealer

    I just had my training for Benefit since I work at Ulta and, despite the names and claims, Powderflage is not meant to take the place of your concealer. What the better and more appropriate purpose is to highlight lines (luminizers reflect the light when applied over wrinkles, making them less noticeable) and use over your favorite under-eye concealer to set it and add more luminosity to give a n...read moreice refreshed look. I wasn't convinced at first of the efficacy of this product, but I've used it a few times at work and I actually like it the more I use it. The little brush is perfect for the under-eye area and I love the way it looks layered over under-eye concealers, especially Bisque & Summer Bisque from Bare Minerals. If nothing else, you will look more refreshed! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    NurseBoo09 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's just not all that

    I had huge hopes for this product since I am a Benefit junkie. I have tried using this a number of different ways and I'm just not thrilled with the product. $28? I'd pass and use something like Bare Minerals Mineral Veil. It may not be pink, but it pretty much does the same thing. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Westinflorida | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best for Highlighting

    This works best as a powder highlighter as opposed to a concealer. It does work as a concealer for some minor stuff, but won't help any heavy dark circles or zits. The little brush it comes with is very handy for a lot of uses. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kaldanzia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So long cream concealers.

    I've always had problems with the application of cream concealers. I am a fan of Benefit products since I started using That Gal! last year.. This powder concealer is so easy to apply and blend that I'm proud to say that zombie eyes no more. A product I'll definitely recommend to friends for easy application and yet great coverage. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    peanut187 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for light coverage

    This product is great for dark bags under the eyes. I just dust on a little bit of powderflage and I'm good to go. I don't think I'd recommend it if you need heavy duty concealer, but it's definitely good for light concealing. I also love the fantail brush that comes with it! Although I must admit that the packaging is a total waste. It comes in this huge package, but is really just a tiny ball. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Shelby1731 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointing

    Though the texture of the powder is nice and it was easy to apply, I do not feel powderflage lives up to its name. It doesn't conceal at all and, even lightly applied, the powder has a tendency to highlight any fine lines you might have under the eyes. I can only recommend it as a placebo for those who really don't need a concealer. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    teruterubouzu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend