Carol's Daughter Lisa's Hair Elixir Reviews

Back to Carol's Daughter Lisa's Hair Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love it

    When used as directed (before washing, not after, as I've noticed some other reviewers do) it helps me tame my newgrowth when it's almost time for a new relaxer. The smell is a bit strong, and it is messy to use because it's oil, but it leaves the natural part of my hair softer and stronger and by the time I'm done shampooing and conditioning the smell isn't even noticeable anymore. It's also good as a cuticle oil because it's so lightweight. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I likes it!

    I used this product actually this morning while I was taking a bath. I mixed it with the Nexxus Humectress Conditioner and it smelled really good and also made my hair soft. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    You should never have a bad hair day!

    I first found out about this brand from Whitney Port from the hills on MTV, and this brand has saved my hair! Every time I go to see my hair lady she says my hair looks healthier and healthier! Its mainly because of this product! I use it in the shower before shampooing and conditioning as a scalp treatment, so I dont have scalp irritation like dry or itchy scalp, but it does wonders for my hair a...read mores well! I also like to use it on dry hair and then blow dry my hair for a more smoother and straighter effect! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    makeitup08 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Is good on thickening while preventing breakage.

    Now that I have had this product for a month I have tried it different ways but I still find it mediocre among other hair oils. Plus I am tired of paying so much for soy bean oil in products. It is not worth $19. The best thing about this product is that I can see where it has strengthen my hair, but it made it coarse in the process. I prefer a product that strengthens by giving elasticity without making each hair thicker. It is an oil, so it does add shine. — 5 years ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I like it

    But I can't say I love it. I can't say it really helps stop breakage, there are better products out there (Dr. Miracle's line) but it does smell nice, and it adds a good amount of moisture with just a little bit of product. The regular sized bottle will last forever. I do find it better to use as a prewash oil treatment. I put a large amount in my hair at night before bed, tie up my hair and wash it out in the morning and my hair is so soft. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TerRoa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for scalp

    I use the elixir pretty much only on my scalp after washing my hair, and i like it. I didnt notice that it weighed my hair down, and it stayed in my head and didnt drip down my face, neck ,etc. I do believe it is a bit too oily for me to use directly on my hair, except in the tiniest amounts. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Erayna99 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I got this product as a sample and loved it. The smell is wonderful. This product feels so nice on your head and it does not weigh it down or fell greasy. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brekia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very nice shine

    It left my hair very shinny and it gave my scalp a nice tingle. I think I will continue to use this product and some of her other products. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    laney21 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend