Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Review subject

    i tried this cleanser because shiseido sent me the skincare 123 kit for free (i work as a beauty adviser & they always send us stuff for completing their training) this cleanser is awesome! it feels so soft on the skin & doesn't leave it feeling tight or dry once you rinse. it has a light pleasant fragrance as well :) really good if you have dry skin :) i love it!!! if you haven't used it before ...read morei suggest buying the skincare 123 kit. it comes with a smaller bottle of the cleanser, the softener (like a toner) and the moisturizer for around $50. it's about a months supply, i stretched mine out for 2 months because i don't use a lot! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rocketqueen68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Can't use it

    Sorry, Shiseido fans, but this product line contains too much fragrance and other irritants. Makes my face itch awfully. Nice packaging, but that's not what I want to pay for. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    joys442 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soooo Great!

    I had to switch from Clinique because it was ruining my skin (my pores were getting huge and my face was getting torn up) and I was very nervous because products kept making my skin worse. This cleared everything up the first time I used it and was so gentle on my very sensitive skin. I highly recommend this and its not tooo expensive for such a great product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A great gentle cleaner

    I've been using this cleanser for about 2 years now and I love it! It is great for sensitive skin and always leave my skin feeling soft and clean. I have tempramental skin and this never irritates my skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Christine_Almo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!! I recommend!!

    I am a Shiseido lover and this is the best facial cleansing you will find. I've been using it for a long time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    carolcoronel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!.. Gentle yet potent.

    I have been using this cleanser for a long time now. The cleanser has a smooth, creamy texture and creates a gentle foam with water. It is very gentle and does not irrate my sensitive skin at all. In addition, the cleanser is very potent that you'll only need no bigger than a pea size to create enough foam to cleanse. A tube of this will last a long time... for me it last about 8 months. I'm kind...read morea a lazy butt when it comes to make-up removing so this is perfect since a little of it will wash away make-up squeeky clean. It is wonderful that it doesn't leave skin feeling tight or dry after cleaning. Definitely worth the investment to buy. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderfully gentle yet potent

    I have been using this cleanser for a long time now. The cleanser has a smooth, creamy texture and creates a gentle foam with water. It is a very potent cleanser that you'll only need no bigger than a pea size to create enough foam to cleanse. A tube of this will last a long time... for me it last about 8 months. I'm kinda a lazy butt when it comes to make-up removing so this is perfect since a...read more little of it will wash away make-up squeeky clean. It is wonderful that it doesn't leave skin feeling tight or dry after cleaning. Definitely worth the investment to buy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best I've ever used

    Finally the perfect cleanser. A little goes a long way. It removes makeup great and does not strip skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    nursekelly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the foam!

    The cleanser is creamy, yet light, and a little bit is all you need to get a face full of foamy lather. I love the way it smells, feels, and does it’s job. Makeup is easily removed, along with all dirt and oils. A little extra work is needed to remove stubborn or dark eye liner and mascara, but this can be remedied by using an eye makeup remover first. The end result is a squeaky-clean fee...read morel, without feeling fried out or tight. Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam does not tout any special properties, except for the fact that it is gentle, it foams, and it is good for sensitive skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the PERFECT cleanser!

    I have tried so many cleansers on my sensitive skin which is sometimes dry and sometime oily. This product makes a wonderful rich later when you use just a tiny bit and rub your hands together. It removes makeup and also greasy waterproof makeup-remover. I just love it! It gets rid of the oil without drying out your face. A+ — 6 years, 10 months ago
    magoo2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"