L'Oréal Paris Studio Line Perfect Fix Ultra-Fine Spray Finishing Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Line Perfect Fix Ultra-Fine Spray Finishing Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    no crustys :)

    This is one of my favorite hairsprays! It doesn't turn my hair into a helmet but it still keeps my hair in place all day. But sometimes when i spray a little too much in my hair and try to comb it out it leaves little white flakes :s. The smell is little funky too. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great quality

    My mom bought this for me thinking it might work better than my other couple hairsprays I have from herbal essence. She, like myself, has super fine hair.. So when I curl it with a curling iron i have to be extremely careful when i hairspray afterwords not to get too much or else it looks like clumpy wet spiral curls which are rock hard and i cant stand that. This hairspray is great because you ca...read moren spray as much as you need without it feeling heavy or gettings that hard wet look. It keeps my hair looking just the way i want it to, the way i finish it off with the spray is the way it stays for the most part even the next day.. I recommend this product for women with hair like mine, fine thin hair. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    myersshelly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pro and Con

    Like what everyone else experienced, this hairspray is strong without the stiffness, that would be the PRO. The CON would be, at the end of the day, when i got home to comb my hair i see some flaking from it, i can see them turning into flakes as i comb my hair. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Held My Curls Well!

    I really wasn't expecting much when I first tried Loreal Studio Line Ultra-Fine Spray. My thick, curly hair has never had much luck with styling products from Loreal, although I love their shampoos and conditioners. It seems Loreal has revamped their Studio Line products and it's definitely for the better! This UItra-Fine Spray holds like a dream and I had absolutely no frizz, thanks to its hum...read moreidity protection. The spray lands on hair in a fine mist, which dries almost immediately. Loreal Studio Line Ultra-Fine Spray rinses clean from hair to prevent dulling, damaging build-up. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not so 'Extreme' Hold

    On the bottle, it says 'extreme hold.' I would have to disagree with that. This hairspray had a medium hold at best. While it worked alright, it definitely wasn't extreme. The scent was fine, although not something to write home about. The best thing about this spray is that it doesn't leave any icky residue or stickiness. My hair looked and felt like it had no product at all, which is a good thing. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    trishaatmf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works great!

    I'm not too picky on my hairspray. Two things I look for are hold and flake factor. I used this with my Thundercats costume. My two friends and I teased our hair to the heavens and used this to keep it up. It did it's job. The smell was okay, typical hair spray smell that faded after a short while. What I noticed was that it didn't turn white or flake like many hair sprays of it's price point...woo hoo! I would repurchase because it works and it's super cheap! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad for a drugstore product.

    I liked the fact that it is non sticky which it was. Well done! As far as giving my hair an all day hold, I'd say a 6 hour hold. Towards the end of my work day, the hold wasn't as strong as the beginning. My work day is 8 hours so it was a little disappointing. To get an all day hold, you will need to reapply throughout the day. Not bad for a drugstore product. I do like the fact that it was non-sticky. It tamed the flyaways too! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A great find for the price

    I have been using this a lot and am pleasantly surprised at the level of hold for a drugstore brand. I have to use a good bit and get it close on the piecey tips I want to hold, but hold it does and long. A mist all over the rest of hair does well also. It's been hot and humind each day I have used this. It doesn't totally beat the 80 % humidity, but not much does. It does a very good job overall and doesn't break the bank. — 6 years ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great drugstore hairspray!

    it sprays out very finely, and dries extremely quick. this is fabulous because it won't weigh your style down in the least! unlike my experience with Bumble and bumble's Spray de Mode, i did notice a bit of stiffness at first, but as soon as i ran my fingers through it, it somehow went away, but the style stayed! — 6 years ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Hold Without Stiffness

    I'm sure I'm not the olnly one who remembers the days of Aqua-Net in the white and pink can. In order to get those mall bangs and side wings as poofy as possible, copious amounts of the stuff were used. Not only was it really unappealing, it was hard to wash out. Since those days, I haven't been a huge fan of aerosol hair sprays, or any hair spray for that matter. But recently as I was trying to g...read moreet my too-short hair to stay in a particularly difficult updo I reached for this spray and ended up being pleasantly surprised. It has excellent hold and it's not sticky or stuff. I found that it did a great job holing my updo in place and it didn't flake or otherwise get gross throughout the day. So if you're needing an occasional spray, I can recommend this one in good faith. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend