Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Light»
Sort by:
  • 3

    only ok

    I did not like this foundation, it made my face itch. I have really sensitive skin, it may be the titanium dioxide in it, I also did not think it covered that great, but then again it is EL doublewear light. I like Maybelline superstay much better, it does not even feel like I am wearing foundation when I wear it. I was constantly aware of the doublewear light, partly due to the itchiness. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    love love love this foundation. It has great coverage but doesn't look like you have painted your face. Blends very well into skin, you don't have to worry too much about blending it with your neck. It is kind of a dry formula so I drop a bit of cheap more liquid-y foundation with it to not only use less of the expensive stuff, but so that it glides on smoother. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kelysej | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Estee Lauder Double Wear Light

    This is one of the only mascaras I've bought two bottles of. It wears extremely well and gives great, build-able coverage. It is very matte, FYI. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    writedawne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best ever!

    This is by far the best foundation ever! It stays on and covers flaws! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    allytay11 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on all day

    It doesn't get greasy! I travel to the most humid parts of the world and this foundation never transfers on to my clothes. It stays in place! And I have very oily skin and this formula works perfectly! — 3 years ago
    Mkaur | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    Bought this for $37.50 @BonTon and it was worth every penny. A little goes a long way and it has great coverage. Even when I don't have time to wash my face before a workout it won't make me break out afterwards. Also agree with another reviewer who said to moisturize beforehand- definitely do that At least moisturize your dry spots. Try it out! — 3 years ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost too good to be true!

    Incredible! My sensitive, combination skin was completely comfortable in this medium/buildable coverage foundation. It literally lasted ALL DAY (10 am -10pm!), and helped hold on to my blush and eyeshadow as well. It takes a little blending ,so I recommend a foundation brush. Worth every penny. — 3 years ago
    JanMG620 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I had to try this after reading the great reviews. I am happy to say I agree! It lasts for a long time and looks polished withot being over done. My previous brand did not last. — 3 years ago
    elizabeth7 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best party make up!

    I love that when I wear this foundation it stays on all night no matter how much I sweat at a club! A little bit goes a long way. I love that it makes my face look flawless! Best foundation! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Claudia_Santos | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    perfect

    i have dry skin, with loads of acne and acne scars. this covered magically, my scars were invisible, and my acne loads less noticable. it truly lasts all day, even if you touch your face all day and rub it on stuff(accidentally!) however you might have to put a good moisturizer before you put this on, it keeps oils at bay so if you put it on with already dry skin, you wont like the feeling on your skin. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sophielikeyou13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend