Psssst Instant Spray Shampoo Reviews

Back to Psssst Instant Spray Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not what I expected considering the reviews

    Read this was a "must have" on a couple of reviews. I must say I'm disappointed so far. I have dark brown hair, almost black in color. It left a white powder residue. I brushed and brushed to try to get it out. I've taken notes from other reviewed and will try again. — 7 months ago
    daze | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    This was the first dry shampoo I tried and I love it. I like the fine mist,of course I can still see the white powder on my hair because I have a naturally black hair (with red undertone) but a quick brush and the powder will blend with the hair and absorb all the oil. This dry shampoo bought me a day or two before I have to wash my hair. I finished the product but not in a hurry to repurchase but...read more when I need one this will be the one I buy. Oh and the fragrance is lovely but not over powering. If you have no luck with other brand,give this one a try. It's a cult favorite for a reason. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Standby Dry Shampoo

    I'm a regular exerciser, which makes the thought of not washing my hair a little gross. Still, there are times when I don't have the time to dry this mane, so I jump in the shower and rely on Pssst to take care of the scalp. In addition to managing oil and sweat well, it also offers extra volume and texture. I sometimes use it when I'm putting my hair up and need some extra "grit" to help everything stay in place. — 10 months ago
    JCS | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not much usage out of one can.

    I had heard great reviews on this product, so I decided to try it out. It was a decent dry shampoo. It soaked up the oils in my second day hair okay and did give me some volume. But I found that I had to use a lot of this product for it to work really well for me. I've only used it a few times and it feels like i'm already halfway through the spray can. I much prefer the Batiste dry shampoo j...read moreust because it last much longer and works just as well, if not better than this one. Whenever I put this on, I feel like I'm overdoing it and coating my hair with too much product. I think this will work well for someone who just wants to use this for volume and just a little oil absorption. For people that have more oily hair, I don't recommend you get this one. I won't be purchasing again. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works for me!

    i have oily roots and fine hair. i have tried MANY brands of dry shampoos and this product works great for my hair. i can spray my hair in the morning and it will stay matte all day. little goes a long way too, so don't need to over spray! and best parts, it smells good and gave my hair volume! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mziel16 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Psssst

    This should be a part of any busy woman's arsenal. It can breathe new life into day old hair or be used to add volume and texture. I have very dark hair and have no trouble with it. I shake, spray it on my hair, let it sit to absorb oil fully and then brush out the powder. It works well for bangs that always seem greasy. This is a great product I will always buy! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    EmRoAmRo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for volume & texture!

    I love this stuff to help add volume and texture to my fine locks. I was able to go 2 days without a shampoo with this stuff, but my hair definitely still looked dull & dirty. For me, it's better to be used as a styling product rather than a shampoo substitute. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good if you're short on time!

    I've had been wanting to try a dry shampoo and it was on sale at my local CVS. Well, the smell is pretty good (way better than day old or higher dirty hair) and it gives volume to my fine hair. I have medium auburn hair and it doesn't show up as long as you brush it really well. Also, it doesn't steal shine like baby powder has done for me. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lori_ftw | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend