Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum with Retinol Reviews

Back to Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum with Retinol»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible!

    After using this product for a couple of days, my face and neck became red, itchy and swollen. I am allergic to something in this serum, and I've never had an allergic reaction tting in my life before this! It is so bad that I'm having trouble sleeping, and I can't go anywhere because it is impossible to hide. I know it's not a reaction to Retinol because I have used other Retinol products i the past with no problem. Beware! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great and fast absorbing!

    This is a no-frills, antioxidant serum that delivers results. As the name indicates, this serum is concentrated, so you do not need much. I apply this after cleansing and toning. So far, my skin is clear, moisturized and vibrant. Note: This product appears quite greasy at first, but absorbs quickly and completely. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Tsmith4896 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    bang for your buck

    I've been on the hunt for a good antioxidant serum and recently tried a sample of paula's choice. i found both my tone and texture to have improved. goes on light and won't leave you greasy. i have extremely sensitive skin and this did not make me break out. — 3 years ago
    bansheegirl | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My go to product

    I live in this stuff during the winter. My sensitive skin is picky and breakout prone. But this serum is the best, I use it morning and night. Great price, great product — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ea600 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paula's Choice Super Antioxidant

    This serum is super! I love how smoothe it leaves my skin, and I have been using it for at least 3 years. The price is excellent, but the only problem is you have to order it online through her web site, so you can't get it immediately. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    annerin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must for Dry Skin

    Great no frills product for those looking for great products on a budget. This serum packs a punch of nutrients for dry, dehyradeted, tired skin. Especially if you live in a dry climate. Great under moisturizer. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    BoulderBeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ordinary packaging, extrordinary product!

    Compared to the wild claims, flashy labels, and fancy packaging at department store beauty counters, this product appears to be quite boring and blah. Looks can be SO deceiving! It's actually a little miracle in a tube! The ingredient list is amazing, and it lives up to every single one of its claims. My crows feet are gradually fading, and my skin has never looked this good! Stop wasting your money on department store serums, all you really pay for is the packaging! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    raewitmer | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another Great Paula Product!

    This is a great product. I use it anywhere that needs a little extra TLC. In the summer when it's drier, this is the only thing that soothes my dry skin. As others have said, Paula makes great products with no marketing hype (LIES) and offers them at a good price. I do wish her products were available at stores like Target or another common retailer, but maybe that is why her prices continue to be reasonable. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    MomEsq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great serum

    I've been looking for a good serum for my 50-something skin that works well & doesn't cost the earth. This is it! Well formulated, silky smooth & best of all a great price. Paula's Choice is a dark horse in the cosmetics market. She has a lot of great products that are well researched to do the job that they promise. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    suzfondl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for the eye area

    I found this to be a very good eye moisturizer- though the formula wasn't so good for the rest of the face. I think Paula is so anti-eye-moisturizer that she just doesn't want to come out and say that this is an eye moisturizer ;) But really- that's what it is and it's a great one! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend