Gerda Spillmann Swiss Cosmetics Gerda Spillman Swiss Cosmestic Bio-Fond Cream Foundation Reviews

Back to Gerda Spillmann Swiss Cosmetics Gerda Spillman Swiss Cosmestic Bio-Fond Cream Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I Tried them all and always come back

    I am hairdressers and used Gerda Spillman Bio-Fond for many years. I bought it for all my family and friend and they loved and used it. My supply house quit carrying it and then I ordered it direct. Finally tried something else and decided to go back and had to buy from someone else. Still just love it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    amdshutch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this foundation

    My hairdresser uses this foundation and I loved it on her so I tried it. I love it. I do have a hard time finding it. I live in Corpus Christi, Texas U.S.A. Can you suggest how I can buy on the internet? I am 71 and it does wonders for my face. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Love Love it~

    I bought this biofond in praline color and it is amazing~~~! I would suggest if you have light complexion weekend will work for you. I am 23 years old and have acne prone skin. So on the spots i need more coverage i just dab it twice~ and it is well covered. I have never found a a better makeup than this one that just makes my face glow~! I absolutely love it in fact It is not that pricey, it will...read more last you about 6 months if you were to use it everyday using your fingertips to dab it on your face, I found that foundation sponge tends to absorb the makeup more and use it up quickly I found it much less irritating on my skin than my Dior snow UV base. I really hope cosmeticsdatabase_com would review this product to see if it is as good as it feels on my skin. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LuvSoo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love This Foundation...

    This foundation is great! I was first attracted to it once I learned that Rachel McAdams wore it in The Notebook. If you've seen the movie you know how creamy and beautiful her complexion looks. Anyway, on the Gerda Spillmann website you can try out samples of all the colors you feel may work for you. I ordered a bunch and found out that the lightest shade, Weekend, worked well in my case. At...read more first I wasn't sure I would like the foundation because I had a difficult time getting it to look natural. Finally I discovered that when I applied the makeup using a foundation brush and PATTING (or bouncing) it on to the skin, that gave me an excellent finish. After application my skin appears more even and "softer" almost like peaches and cream. Also just to note..... the red packaging on the full size version is to die for. I was surprised to find out that it feels like velvet, and the included carrying pouch makes the whole thing feel luxurious. And the mirror has been extremely useful in some cases. The only negative thing (although it's not bad at all) about this makeup is that the smell can seem a bit strong at first. It's kind of musky and floral... not terrible, but some people may not like it. I find that it dissipates quickly so not to worry. I'd highly recommend it! — 6 years ago
    kimflute26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent coverage, light feel

    I just ordered a compact of this after trying several samples--the coverage is flawless--no concealer necessary!, but the feel on the skin is very light. I have worn only mineral powder foundation for some time now because my skins is very sensitive to makeup and will break out at the slightest provocation. This foundation did not settle into the fine lines on my forehead, or accentuate them lik...read moree many mineral powders do. I'm looking forward to seeing how this performs long-term. It "sticks" to the face well and does not slide around. My only complaint is that there is no list of ingredients on the web site OR the sample packaging, so I really can't tell if the product contains anything that will irritate my skin. It also makes the "all natural" claim impossible to validate. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kayzee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    You won't believe how pretty this makeup is

    It looks so natural, feels so lightweight (almost like nothing is on your skin), lasts almost all day -- what more can I say -- this is great makeup. A little pricey if you buy the full-sized compact, but it really is worth it. I am 67 years old and it looks nice even on my skin -- saying that, I must also say that my skin looks great because I have taken good care of it. I found all this out b...read morey trying their samples first and now am waiting for one of their sales to order more. And the one blush they have (only one color that goes with everything) is truly amazing. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Barb67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very nice foundation

    I love this foundation. I used a shade called Weekend and it was perfect. It last all day and blends in very well. It also works really good if your skin tends to break out. The times I use this product I have absolutely no problem. They also have samples you can buy when not sure. That is one way I found the shade right for me. The free blusher I got with my samples was Crimson and blends again perfectly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Stuff!!

    I Love Gerda's bio-fond foundation! The coverage is flawless and my skin is still able to breathe, AND it lasts all day! I love that my skin doesn't dry out! I would recommend this makeup to anyone! I also use Gerda's Hydro pearls underneath the foundation for a more smooth and sheer finish! Thanks Gerda Spillmann!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pudsmit | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend