E.L.F. Shielding Hydro-Tint Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Shielding Hydro-Tint»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lover

    I wear this everyday!! I absolutely love it. It's sooo fresh and luminous it's amazing and the coverage is great. Absolutely worth a try and for a dollar? Who can argue with that! :] — 2 years, 7 months ago
    zdempsey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    luv luv luv it!

    i have used this nearly every day for the last year. since reaching my early forties i have had to stop using foundation and powder, which makes me cringe- super oily tzone w/ some rosacea but rest of my face has gotten much drier. foundation and powder for oily or combo skin is great for t zone and VERY bad for drier areas as it accentuates them and also emphasizes tiny wrinkles :( this product ...read morefeels good-light so it doesn't feel like your face even has product on it, doesn't break me out, doesn't emphasize wrinkles, doesn't make my face shiny. it does dry fast so it's best to put it on small amounts working it all around your face in increments. after it dries it leaves a beautiful dewy glow which i love. i do have to blot the tzone after a few hours, which is pretty normal with a super oily tzone. this is not a good product if you need coverage as it is very lightly tinted. i have tried building it up and it will cover more when layered, but it just doesn't look good when layered. it is a moisturizer, not a foundation. i love it because it's tinted enough to even out my skin a bit and i love the dewy glow it gives me! — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for Summer!

    It is a small bottle but that's deceiving. It goes a really long way! It glides on and blends well. It super light on your skin and if you can find your tone it's awesome! — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this stuff!

    I've got pretty clear skin but it's not always totally evenly toned. I don't really like heavy foundations and light powders don't even out my skin enough. This product was like a gift from the Gods! It is fabulous and does exactly what it needs to. It's light and moisturizing but has enough color to even me out. Plus I love the smell (: Only con is that there are only a few shades and the one ...read moreI chose (medium) is a little orange-y for my golden tanned Native American skin. But it isn't a lot so it's not all that noticeable. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    seasarah | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    one of my faves

    I just tried this out and was pleasantly surprised. It works great as a moisturizer with the bonus of making your skin look more balanced and even. I didn't really need a concealer after using it. I just put it on before using my powder and it made my skin look really natural, smooth and even. The bottle is small which worried me but a little bit goes farther than I expected and for the price of a dollar, I'll DEFINITELY buy this product again! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kimw37 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Seems pretty good

    I havent tried this on my face yet, just sampled it quickly when I got it. I would like to use this instead of my foundation (make up for ever hd line) on days where I dont feel like doing EVERYTHING. The color seemed to match when I spot sampled it, dont know if I am going to like the coverage or not. We will see!! But so far, for a buck, it might do the job as a light...no makeup look but some coverage. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    color selection not good

    What did I expect for $1? I feel that the product is OK, but the color is totally off. The short time I wore it, I appreciated the coverage and product feel. Although, as I stated before the "light" was not exactly light, more like a medium shade. If your skintone is quite light you may not be able to match this product. Overall, decent product for the price. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cherilou | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    light and lovely

    this is my favorite tinted moisturizer it work well on my light skin and it is great for a light coverage and it great for the summer when less is more plus it has spf 15 and it easy to put on and it last a long time and how wrong can you go for a buck this is a must in my makeup bag . — 5 years, 7 months ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good product

    I don't really like this as an all over face product. I use it as an undereye concealer though and it works quite well. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    misspeak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this Tinted Moisturizer

    This stuff is the best. It looks great on and it doesn't feel heavy. It is a great deal for a dollar and I plan on making sure that I don't run out of it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hollywoodlady | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend