Frizz-Ease Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Helps me with frizz

    I came across this product while looking for something to defrizz my curly hair. As a long time user of John Freida, I decided to give it a try. I have been using this product since then, and it works fairly well for me. A fair amount of my frizz goes away, however this product does not really define my curls. I don't have ant problems with this spray, just don't use too much because your hair will become crunchy. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Om_nom_nom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a good replacement for discontinued Curl Starting Shampoo

    I loved the Curl Starting Shampoo for my fine, thinning wavy hair. It gave my short to mid-length hair a real boost in curl, which I reinforced with scrunching volumizing foam. Presto! Great, long-lasting curls with no frizz! Now I can't find that shampoo in any stores (discontinued? I did just purchas a few bottles online) so I tried the Dream Curl Perfecting Spray. It does absolutely nothing ...read morefor my hair. No curls, no shine, just straight, lanky hair. So what am I to do when I can no longer find left over bottles of Curl-Around Shampoo online? — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kimara | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    6.9? I say 9.

    Only a 6.9 rating? Quite simply, I'd say it's a 9. I love the way it makes my wavy hair looks; it just adds some more into it, and helps them stay throughout the day. I've used this on my friends, and they've immediately went out and bought theirselves a bottle! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    caseysadie48380 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    frizzy, frizzy frizzy!

    curls of my dreams? definitely not. my hair was frizzier than i've ever seen it after using this hairspray. i honestly dont know what to do with the rest of the bottle... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't like, made my hair crunchy and frizzy

    Tried it and returned it. It made my hair look scrunchy and oily. After I combed my hair it frizzed more than normal. I just returned it tro CVS. — 4 years ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Leaves my hair dry and doesn't help define my curls at all

    I tried this thinking I'd find a cheaper alternative to Redken Soft Curls. I like the spray option so I can touch up between washing and styling and refresh my curls, but this product did nothing for my hair except leave it dry and slightly frizzy. There was no shine and no curl definition for me. Just crunch dry hair. I've tried it several times over the past few months, hoping to love it, but no...read morething has helped. I even use my favorite leave-in conditioner before this product and it doesn't help at all. I am actually going to toss the rest of the bottle and move on to something that actually works. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    krisinator13 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lovely Waves

    I have long hair and I just got the perfect layered cut! She kept it long and I have natural waves so I thought I'd try something to help give me that beachy wave look. This product does the trick! Just spray on damp hair and scrunch and let air dry. The scent is nice too. I was pleasantly surprised with the results and the waves last all day. I highly recommend this for scrunching. Plus, a little goes a long way so it's a good buy. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    it works

    i have curly hair and i hate when it looks flat or frizzy..undefined...this works great...you can just spritz and scrunch and go if youre in a rush — 5 years, 6 months ago
    misses143 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice sexy curls..until they start to get frizzy

    The product is good (I'm using it right now) except your curls may frizz up after a couple hours — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BettyBeauty1 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This works fine

    It helps keep my curly hair curly in the beginning but frizz tends to creep in if it is humid after a while. I just use a lot of it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Darlenelandry | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend