CHI Turbo Ceramic Flat Iron, .7 Inch Reviews

Back to CHI Turbo Ceramic Flat Iron, .7 Inch»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing flat iron that does the job; worth the price!

    When I first used the Chi, I was doubtful. I really thought it wasn't going to work.. I had previously been exposed to a slew of straighteners – many were too hot, too cold, the temperature controls didn’t work; and it caught on my hair. With the Chi, this NEVER happens to me! I only need to run the iron through my hair once and my hair is flawless. It is also a good product for not only strai...read moreghtening, but also for curling with a flat iron as some people do. I know the price is hefty, but it is a light straightener well worth the price and it is made of high quality materials with even heat distribution or whatnot. I also recommend any heat protectant spray to maximize the quality of it. The length of the cord was perfect, and I am satisfied completely with the product. I also want to say that it is a product well worth your money and it leaves my hair amazingly and it seals the cuticle and lives up to its claims. Don’t waste your time with other products; the Chi is all you need. I also recommend that you use a well moisturizing shampoo as this can dry out your hair in the long-term. It is a durable product. I have walked through the Midwest rain, snow, hail, and humidity and my hair has stood up very well! I am amazed at the quality and I’ve had it for nearly three years and it has not yet broken or reduced in its amount of heat quality. My friends claim that it is too hot, but I experience little to no split ends as compared to them and my hair is at its utmost quality. Thanks to the Chi for delivering a fabulous product that withholds through all weather conditions. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    cindy11052 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesonme

    I bought this straightner at Ulta on clearance and I have to say I got a great deal because I love it it leaves my hair straight and shiny — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Maribell | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    what a difference

    This might seem way too pricey for a flat iron, but what a difference it makes. I've always bought drug store brand irons (I have short, fairly staight hair) but at the proding from my teen daughter, invested a Chi straightener, and I just love it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    dogmama | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Flat Iron

    I have had this Chi iron for about 2 years, I have naturally wavy hair and this definitely does a great job of getting my hair super straight. The best feature for me is the variable temperature settings because my hair is very fine. If you have thick curly hair I would reccomend the Chi original iron over the turbo, it only has one heat setting but really does a better job at straightening and leaving your hair shiny and flawless. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sml5213 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Iron

    I live in a humid climate, and this really helps me deal with it. My hair gets so straight with this iron, barely any fly-aways even on very humid days! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bri6575 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    I work in a salon for many years and this is one of the best flat Irons I've used. Its a bit on the expensive side but sturdy enough for every day use. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    NANME789 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I have used probably 5 other straightening irons in the past 6 years, my hair is very thick, curly, wavy, frizzy, everything you can think of... most iron's give my hair a static-like look by the time I'm done, you can just tell my hair looks dry, but this iron doesnt seem to do that. It's been wonderful! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lindz08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Iron, but...

    My hair is really curly, and the Chi Iron works sooo great! Usually takes 2 hours for me to straighten my hair, but I can have it done in half the time with this iron. Still trying to decide if the quality outweighs the cost. Struggle spending I guess. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CurlyHairGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The perfect Iron and size for all your needs!

    This was my 4th flat iron and FINALLY I found one that I like and works great. I have had long hair for over 20 years. This has worked fantastic for straightening my shoulder length hair. Just last week, I cut off ALL my hair, my neck is bare and just the front is to my chin, it looks really cute and the iron is also great for this lenght...the verdict...this size is the perfect size for long and ...read moreshort hair. There is no need for a larger iron..you only need to grab a small portion of hair to flaten..those larger irons make you grab too much hair and there is a tendancy to burn hair...stay with the smaller irons, your hair will thank you! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MitcheySue | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous!

    Chi makes the best flat irons and they last forever. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Andrea_Bradley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend