Albolene Moisturizing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Albolene Moisturizing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 5

    All facial cleansers are not created equal.

    I tried the Albolene Moisturizing Cleanser several times. As you can imagine, it is very greasy. I rubbed it over my entire face, including my eyes, hoping to remove all of the makeup and dirt. I then wiped my skin off with a tissue, as directed. This method pulled my skin, especially around the delicate eye area. The tissue was covered in makeup and dirt, which is what I expected. However, the Al...read morebolene failed to remove my mascara, which wasn't even waterproof. And, the rest of my skin still felt dirty and greasy. Even though the directions don't say to rinse, I decided I had to rinse off my skin. I could see the oil-based product in the water going down the drain. (Over time I would think this would build up in your drain and possibly cause clogging.) After rinsing with water, my skin felt cleaner and still moisturized so I did not use any moisturizer. If I was short on time and didn't want the benefits of an additional moisturizer, Albolene would be a good choice. But, I prefer a cleanser that doesn't require using a tissue to remove dirt and makeup. This method stretches and pulls delicate skin. Plus, some dirt and makeup is still left behind. Albolene may leave the skin hydrated enough that additional moisturizers are not needed, but it does not contain beneficial anti-aging ingredients. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    PrettyProof | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looooove

    I love this product! I use it for waterproof mascara! It works great; however for normal skin I don't recommend using it all over the face because it can make your face oily. But for dry skin this would be great! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Username.girl5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This does the trick.

    It takes off all makeup. Not even waterproof mascara is left behind. I love this for makeup removal, but I'm not all that sure that it's good for the rest of my face. You do get a nice amount for the price though. Overall, it's a great makeup remover. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Make-Up Remover!

    While cleaning out a basket in my mother's closet I came across a FULL 12oz container of Albolene. It said on the container that it was for make-up removal. I always have THE HARDEST time getting my eyeliner and mascara off. I tried it today for the first time on my eyes and it was AMAZING! I have combination skin so I thought i'd see how it worked as a facial cleanser...It was too moisturizing ...read morefor my normal - oily parts but just right for my dry spots. My skin is super smooth but I don't like my skin to be so...dewy looking and feeling. I haven't made up my mind if I will use it in conjunction with my previous cleansing regimen in certain spots or if I'm going to only use it for removing eye make-up. Only time will tell, but it's definitely amazing for make-up removal purposes! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    juilletpleut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Albolene Cleanser

    This a good cleanser for dry skin. I liked it but for my oily skin it is too moisturizing. However it really removes makeup without drying out skin. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    teddiebarrier | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A user for life!

    My mom's been using this to remove her eye makeup since the late 70s at least, and while I tried to branch out and find something of "my own" to use while I was in my teens nothing ever worked as well at getting stubborn eyeliner and mascara off as Mom's tub of Abolene! It's gentle and rinses away cleanly. I don't use it on my full face as I have oily skin and need something a little m...read moreore aggressive than this on my nose, forehead and cheeks, but nothing beats abolene in terms of makeup and grime removal. It's really affordable as a tub costs less than $10 and can last me a year or more. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    just WOW!!!!!!!!

    At first I wasn't so sure. I really didn't think it was going to be this great. After researching it online and reading testimonials I finaly purchased it at Walgreens. The first time I used it, I was AMAZED! It really does work. It takes off all your makeup and leaves you soo moisturized. I used to suffer from moderate adult acne and I thought with this greasy look to it-it would probably cause m...read morey acne to come back. It DID NOT!!!! I love this product. Before I used Philosopy Purity Made Easy Cleanser. But I can save all that money on ALBOLENE...You have got to try this. YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE YOUR EYES. Another trick is massage it onto your tummy, wrap it with waist trimmer belts, workout and you will find that you TOTALLY sweat out more where you applied it. They say you will definately and temporarily lose a few inches. I didn't you it that long but I did notice I sweat a whole lot. GIVE IT A TRY... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    syl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect Cleanser

    Very moisturizing, doesn't dry me out at all. The price is incredible for the amount you get and how long it lasts. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CosmoStudent | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Albolene Moisturizing Cleanser

    I have tried many, but this one is among the best — 6 years, 7 months ago
    arijana | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this stuff is the sh*t!

    everyone needs to know about this it works really good and it lasts for years ive had mine for 2 now and im just starting to get close to the bottom! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend