Got2b Glossy Shine Serum Reviews

Back to Got2b Glossy Shine Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Spetacular for tropical climate

    I live in Brazil by the coast and I can say how the damp climate is an enemy to manage frizzy hair. I mean, I haven't had sucess with any product until now! It is perfect! But the tip is to use a tiny bit! — 11 months ago
    priscilla_barbosa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh

    Got2b Glossy is just eh. It it supposed to make your hair less frizzy and shine. All it really did for me is make my hair a little shiny and made it a little crunchy and stuck together if you know what I mean. I don't know, maybe I put too much in? But it does smell good; it's not great though. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    luv_vball | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Curls and frizz

    This stuff works amazing for my hair. I have curly frizzy unmanageable naturally. Nothin ever worked for me til now :o) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CherryD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice

    This is the first got2b product I ever tried and I really loved it! I have thin, boring, frizzy hair and using this product really did help eliminate most of the frizz. It isn't perfect, but it does make a difference as I got a lot of compliments about my hair looking smoother. Pros - It smells good, works well with damp or dry hair, easy to use. Cons - hard to wash off your hands, if you do us...read moree too much it does leave your hair looking a little greasy or wet all day. If you follow the instructions and use a small dab at a time it works fine. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    foxinabox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love!!!

    This an amazong product for any and I mean any type of hair. It controls frizz smooths and moisturizes dry hair. A definant must for any one who heat styles their hair or has dry frizzy locks. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh.

    Okay, yes, this does make hair glossy. But it's heavy. I used a really tiny amount on my dry, frizzy hair and it still was just too much. It is quite hard to get off your hands. The smell is nice. Didn't do anything to calm frizz. Also, I stored this in a basket with other hair stuff and it got knocked over - and everything in the basket was ruined. I washed and washed and washed and that s...read moretuff NEVER came off. An entire basket of hair accessories was ruined by the oil in this. If you're going to use it for the gloss factor, be sure to store it so it will not get accidentally knocked over. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Some shine, but better as an add on to a hair regimen

    I have frizzy, dry curly hair. I bought this product to help manage these issues. It did well to add shine when straightening my hair, but did very little in the way of helping to control frizz. I also don't like using it when I wear my hair curly as it makes it look greasy instead of shinny. The smell is awesome and the packaging is totally functional. Given the price, I would use this as a final product to add shine, but that is about it. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    Works well both to tame frizzies on dry hair and to add to shine to damp hair before blow drying. Just don't use too much--even for long, thick hair like mine you only need a tiny drop. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    good, but leaves hands shiny

    i like this product, although iy is hard to get off my hands. It does help with my frizzies and split ends, just be careful not to put on too much product because it can make your hair look oily — 5 years, 10 months ago
    amehturtle | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Grease city

    All this did was make my hair look shiny for a couple hours, but by the end of the day it looked like I hadn't washed my hair in a week. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    rainbowshouldie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend