Got2b Kinky Curling Mousse Reviews

Back to Got2b Kinky Curling Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 6

    It's okay

    I have wavy/curly thick hair and this did not work for me. It made my hair crunchy even though I did not use a lot and it did not seem to tame frizz. On the plus side, it was not expensive. Honestly, I am not a fan of this product. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    glandrews | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good

    It smells nice, has a nice hold to it, I like this product but when I need some serious curl, I don't use it. It isn't super helpful, I use it more for waves. Maybe its because my hair is longer, so I would suggest trying it for yourself to see how it works with your hair, but for long hair I think its better for a wavy look. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Naturally Curly Hair

    I have naturally curly hair and when I scrunch it with got2b kinky mousse it really defines the curls with less frizz. I love it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    candii | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my holy grail!

    This is my go to mousse! I love this stuff. Its light, yet very strong at taming my curls. It gives my curls bounce and shine as well. I can use this stuff alone or apply before putting on gel. Depends on the humidity levels. — 4 years ago
    gemidevi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE this product!

    I have naturally curly but very, VERY frizzy hair. For years I have tried SO MANY different products to tone the frizz down as much as possible, keep my curls together without being crunchy when my hair dries, and doesn't weigh down my hair so I end up with nice big spirals and waves for two days without worrying about the curl straightening out. I found this site while looking to find a place to...read more buy this mousse in BULK haha. My sister (who also has thick and curly long hair) told me to "buy as many as you can". Best mousse I've ever used. Some reviewers have said that it left their hair crunchy- you're doing it wrong, ladies. Put the mousse in when your hair is damp (right after the shower, just dry enough so it's not dripping but you don't have some locks half dry already before you start putting product in- if that is the case, rewet that part of your hair under the sink). If you ever put any type of mousse in your hair after it has dried, use sparingly (maybe take a small amount in-between your fingertips to twirl a curl together to get the loose strands together). Also, as an added tip, make sure to brush your hair with your FINGERS while in the shower. Do NOT use a comb or brush unless you are putting it up. To part, use your fingers and, if you can avoid it,Plus, then your hair isn't sticking to your scalp til you wash it again and you can play with it flirtingly while glancing over at that guy you like. ;) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    99Curls | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worked wonders!!!!

    This product worked WONDERS ON MY CRAZY,OUT OF CONTROL FRIZZY HAIR! It smell good too,and there are only certain products that really work on my hair and I tried this once and was kinda iffy about it because I've never used it before. So yeah I was a skeptic at first thinking "Oh this is just another product that is just gonna dry out mt hair even more!" The price is $8.00 and up!!!So ye...read moreah it has to be that good,cause I will not go and spend that much on a product that did not work wonders on my head of hair! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dwntenorio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't bother!

    This mousse left my hair very crunchy and frizzy. This hold was very strong and tight for the first hour, but it fell flat by midday. It smells nice, but you're much better off with garnier fructis or tresseme. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MollyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    CRUNCH!

    I don't know about other curly haired girls, but I don't want my boyfriend running his fingers through my hair and feeling its crunchiness.. Hair is not supposed to crunch! I don't like this product. I like soft touchable curls that stay put all day. I'll pass on this product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    EduardaCullen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend