Revlon Perfect Heat Professional Ceramic Spiral Iron Reviews

Back to Revlon Perfect Heat Professional Ceramic Spiral Iron»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Buy it, Buy it, TRY it!

    Lol, ok so my title may be a little misleading. I bought this because it was really cheap at walmart and I needed a new one so I figured my not. Now the down part is that it can some getting used to... by that I mean you have really practice and focus when you use this thing because if your anything like me then you tend to use your straightener as a curler and using so weird spiral thing with lik...read moree the tiniest clamp at the end can be intimidating however, I refused to quit untill i figured out how to use it and boy did I. So pretty much there are multiple whys to actually curl your hair with this and tons of how to tutorials online that you can find on youtube. If you don't know how, or you can learn the old fashion way by trail and error, which was how I did it. So overall if you can look past slight hiccups like it being a newer way to do your hair or I should say different not new, and you have patience then this is a good cheap easy buy. And I also might add that if you are looking for a quick way to get some waves or curls to your hair without it taking an hour to do so then I think that you will enjoy this product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Chrsissylove | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just gotta know how to use it

    The reason why people dont like this curling iron is cause it leaves creases in your hair and it dosnt work right. Well, it does work right, so figure it out. instead of using the clamp, take a small section of hair and tightly wrap it around the barrel, letting the spiral thing guide your hair as you go. Thats how you get spiral curls. and, if you curl your hair upside down, you get lots of volume. its easy, dont wimp out, it is a good curling iron. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jams16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    At first try it was the hardest thing to do but when I figured out how to do this I loved it. It looks amazing an my sister uses it an. It looks great on her hair she has pretty long hair and I have shoulder length hair — 2 years, 4 months ago
    nomi13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    amazing.

    ive read alot of bad reviews on this sprial curling iron but i dont know what people are talking about. i love this curling iron. it makes gorgeous curls! i did my hair last night and it is now 8am and i still have gorgeous curls! (i used little hairspray) best 20 bucks ive ever spent! — 2 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    It's not what it's curled up about

    Left creases in the hair even if twisted the correct way. Don't buy it — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TracyRader | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    My wife loves it.

    I bought my wife one for mothers day and she loves it. She likes the different temperatures and the speed in which it heats. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mrpuffnut | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Quality Issue

    I found it difficult to get my hair to wrap around the spirals on the curling iron. I had this for a month or two before the handle started separating and the switches completely fell into the base. It was a complete waste of the money. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    missksmith | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh

    I don't know if it's me or what, but I have a difficult time using this thing. I can't quite seem to coordinate getting my hair around the spiral without it coming out all funky looking. It makes it more trouble than it's worth. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    harleykins | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend