Samy Fat Hair Thickening Spray Reviews

Back to Samy Fat Hair Thickening Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    loving it

    I have super fine hair and recently stumbled upon a samy sale. I tried the samy pure shampoo and conditioner (love them too) and this spray. Obviously it makes your hair kind of stiff, I've never seen a volumizer that doesn't, but it achieves the look I want. I use it every day as I have to wash my hair daily. I'm very pleased, especially for the price! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautynut21 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    i lile it alot

    i also have oily and super fine hair. i like it so much i do not use every day but i used it on clean dry or wet hair and has always worked for me. it gives me the volume i want. my hair always nice and clean so ilke. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    amorluna1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this stuff

    So I have hair that is so supper fine my pony tail looks like a soda straw. My hair is naturally a kinda oily which weights it down even more esp. in the summer. This stuff is great. It helps keep my frizz down and really gives me volume:) I have used it for about 6 months. I don't use it every day as that might be over kill. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Pavee_Lackeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Waste of money

    I tried this one and threw it out after 3 days. It made my hair look frizzy and damaged looking, like I had a lot of split ends (even though I don't) I could never achieve a sleek, shiney style, even with a dryer and round brush. Even if it did add volume, big hair doesn't look good if it looks fried. Plus, whoever designed the spray bottle obviously never used it, it's messy and worthless. Use Cristophe from CVS instead. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ryansmaid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Hope for hair finer than a baby's hair.

    This product along with the shampoo and conditioner works great for someone with super fine hair especially if your hair is not only fine but slightly oily. Redken, Matrix, and Pantene have not been able to help me. I think it is definitely worth a try if you struggle to have volume with other products. I will continue to use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    3dogs1cat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally, some help for my limp hair!

    I have no idea how many products I've tried for my stick-straight, baby fine limp hair. This works for me and gives me volume and manageability. It does my my hair feel a little dry, but I love how my hair looks, it hold up in the humidity, and my hair looks super thick! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    redheadb | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I agree

    it made my hair feel dull and it was thickened it but only for a little while this was a big waste of money I'll stick to Redken! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wendy227 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Thickening isn't the problem

    Did increase my thickness but had to apply daily. It was very drying on my hair, it felt like straw after only the first use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    neenew | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend