N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good enough for the price

    Thought the price was right so i picked it up. For the price it gave me a fair amount of coverage. If your looking for a fuller coverage go with a different foundation :0) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    quinnieshields | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Happy

    I have very dry skin, and this actually made my skin oily! It also gave my skin a yellowy tint. The consistency was very poor and it was very hard to get out of the glass tube. It also does not blend well, which doesn't work for highlighting and contouring. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not impressed

    The foundation that I typically use was out of stock at my local store (I use ELF tinted moisturizer with SPF 20), so I was looking for another cheap alternative to try out until I could get it. I chose this particular foundation in "light". First off, I will say that it is quite difficult to find a skin tone match with NYC All of the colors have a yellowish or orange-y tinge to them. I always use...read more a regular moisturizer before putting on my makeup, so I did this time as well. Smooth is one thing that this makeup was not! It seemed thick and goopy! It wasn't oily, but it seemed to be almost like a paste or glue. It didn't blend with my skin at all, but rather sat on top like a mask. I tried to salvage it by using a makeup sponge to attempt to blend it a bit more before applying my transparent powder, but to no avail. I looked like I was wearing a ton of really bad makeup in the wrong color tone. My face had an orange-y cast to it, which is something I would not expect from the "light" color description of the product (it also doesn't look THAT orange in the container). I ended up having to wash all the makeup off my face and start over again, which was a MAJOR pain! I won't use this again... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    CCochran | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not great..

    The upside is that it isn't oily, but it never offered me very much coverage. Also, I had trouble matching my skin shade. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Audrey_Boone | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    I love love this stuff. Its so cheap and it provides full coverage n it makes my face look flawless. Everytime I go out people will ask me whay foundation I use and I tell them NYC smooth skin liquid makeup. I have very fair skin n this is the Only foundation that matches my skin. I highly suggest this foundation. I'm in the color Ivory n its perfect. The only complaint I have is its difficult to ...read moreget the product out of the bottle you have to shake it really well. But other than that its amazing — 2 years, 9 months ago
    queenvictoria25251 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your money!!!

    I've been searching for cheap, good quality foundation so I bought this to try it out. It feels so thick on your face! I got the lightest color because my face is really light and it turned my face orange! So not happy with this product but I like other NYC stuff — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Amy_Walker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for the price

    I actually really like this product. It's oil free and doesn't feel too cakey. I had to add water to mine though because it was too thick to get out of the bottle. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Kandilicious | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for a buck

    I got mine at a dollar store when I was 1st experimenting with make up and when I put it on it had light to medium coverage for me and looked kinda orange when I put it on and turned a normal color after drying. — 3 years ago
    baileylind | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE!

    I was very happy to see that this was only $3 and so i got the lightest color for my skin tone and much to my dissapointment when i put it on my skin turned orange!!!!!!! i was so upset but i used it by putting the tiniest but and mixed it w/ moisturtizer which worked for a while but then it started to look splotchy so i have now thrown it away and i will not trust $3 foundations ever again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend