Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Foundation for Women in 40's

    I am 40 years old, don't have a lot of wrinkles because i've always taken care of my skin, however, noticed my skin being very blotchy, red lately, not getting the coverage from other foundations. This product is absolutely the best!!! Not heavy looking or feeling, doesn't look cakey like Bare Essencuals. Love that's it's 4 in 1 and very easy to apply. A must try for anyone wanting that natural look, but enough coverage to even out skin! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    suzys66 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this makeup!

    I have always had a hard time picking makeup colors to flatter my dark olive complexion. Foundation colors always appeared too orange once the shades reached the colors meant for my skin tone. Enter Pur Minerals. The colors are spot on and very forgiving. I can wear the medium dark in the summer and the Tan color in the winter time. I have a dry complexion particularly around the cheeks, and I ten...read mored to be a little bit oilier in the T-Zone. I love the coverage that this foundation gives, and the fact that its a 4 in one product and I dont need a finishing powder etc was a great selling point. I had tried BareMinerals previously and found it very drying, plus it didnt cover a darn thing!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this foundation again because it has a beautiful finish. It isnt too glittery, but it gives you a nice soft focused glow to the complexion. it is easy to apply, there is little mess. Other mineral makeups make the bathroom a mess and I HATED THAT!. This is compact and portable. I really liked the makeup brush that came in the starter kit too. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    JBmummy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me...

    I had high hopes for this product, but it did not give me good coverage at all. It's more like a powder than it is a foundation. It dried my skin out (I have combination skin) and looked dry and not natural. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ruthieflowers92 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it! Great coverage & good match for my pale Asian skin tone!

    Tried mineral before with some product from MAC but didn't like the color or messiness of loose powder...I bought this on impulse on the drugstore and it works great! Light even coverage...make sure you use a good brush as with all makeup...it makes a difference! I have combo skin and I am quite happy with this product. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Mz_Ella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING STUFF!!

    I used bareMinerals for more than five years when the Pur Minerals reviews caught my eye and I am so thankful they did! This really is a miracle product - going on faster than anything else available, providing outstanding coverage over scars, acne, and dark circles, and there is no mess! It also stays on better than bareMinerals without the shine or creasing, even with perspiration! Overall amazing product. — 5 years ago
    Wheatress | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth as Silk

    This foundation is so smooth it feels like silk, no joke, and it doesn't cake up like most foundations, you will absolutly fall in love with it, its so awesome, i love it. omccoy — 5 years, 1 month ago
    omccoy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Some good, some bad

    So I bought this at Dillard's two days ago all excited to use it because I've read such great reviews about it! Well the pressed power itself was easy to use but a little bit messy. Bottom line, the stuff blended in well though I did find that you had to press the brush a little harder with the marble blush than with the foundation and glow. That's when I started to get angry with the product. The...read more brush was shedding all over me, literally! When I noticed a few bristles coming out and sticking on my face, I looked at my shirt and it looked like I just finished playing with a brown puppy! So, I don't recommend using the brush because it sucks. Also, I went to the mall with Pur Minerals on my face and tried on some clothes. When I took off my shirt my face kinda brushed against my shirt and I noticed there was traces of the Pur Minerals on my shirt as well as the shirts that I tried on. This is another thumbs down about Pur Minerals; it's not smudge or water proof. Other than that, the product isn't that bad if you're careful about what touches your face and which brush you use. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sushinhwasabi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    stinky!

    this product seems to work ok, an dhad a good selection of available foundation colors compared to the bare minerals, but there is a bizarre smell to the product...just couldn't get past it enough to keep it so returned it. i am in my early 40s and i have relatively dry, sensitive, but thankfully good skin, but it just didn't do what i was hoping, so i will continue my search for a powder mineral foundation... — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jorgemai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One Step, Full Coverage

    Working in the cosmetics field, I have the opportunity everyday to sample the most popular brands of foundation, including the mineral variety. Pur Minerals Pressed Powder has been my only foundation for over 6 months now, and for many reasons. First, it's completely natural: paraben, talc, oil, and dye free. I've noticed several of the most popular high- and low-end brands still contain these ...read moreingredients (namely Physicians Formula original, Amazing, and Urban Decay) which are unneccessary and can irritate skin. This is important considering people who wear foundation have a reason for wanting to do so. Second, Pur Minerals gives FULL coverage in ONE STEP. No finishing powder veil required. One crucial point to mention here: to get full coverage, you MUST use a full coverage brush, namely the Pur Chisel brush (about $22). The shape and density of this brush work specifically with mineral powder in pressed form. Bare Ess.'s Heavenly Face brush ($30) is another option. You could use a dense kabuki, but its round shape against the powder's flat surface creates a lot of mess and wastes powder. If you want lighter coverage, use a natural bristle blush brush. The sponge can be used for initial coverage in a pinch, but Pur suggests it for touch-ups only (mostly for the obvious cleanliness factor). Third, Pur Minerals has SPF 15 sun protection utilizing 9% Titanium Dioxide, one of the highest concentrations I've seen yet. I think the SPF is actually higher, but since it is in powder form, 15 is the higest rating the FDA will allow at this time. Lastly, there is MUCH less mess made when applying this powder than with loose powders and the compact w/ mirror is super convenient. WARNING: this does contain shea butter and vitamin e which can be very soothing but can also aggrivate acne-prone or oily skin. I have seen this happen on clients more than once. Definately try before you buy. I'm sorry to say, but this is not suggested even by Pur for all skin types. I have combo/dry skin and this will actually moisturize any dry patches away. It will also look less powdery on drier skin than most mineral makeups. In the end, this covers amazingly, soothes my dry patches and hormonal breakouts without adding to them, has improved my skin dramatically, but I still get the annoying shiney T-zone. One con for like 8 pros. Not bad. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    StarrLite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    the best I've tried

    I love this foundation! So easy to use, the colors blend well (I've tried two different and can wear either). Very natural looking. I've tried Bare Essentuals and did not enjoy, I'm glad I never ruled out mineral makeup. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    productqueen5 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend