Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing finishing

    What I like most about this pressed foundation is that the formulation combines 4 steps into 1. I like to do my makeup in less than 15 minutes so I like to use products that will save me time! Instead of having to use a concealer or a finishing powder separately, I can just use this one product. I received the right amount of coverage for my face overall, and I was also able to build the intensity...read more when used directly to conceal blemishes and my under-eye circles. The finishing is also amazing and my skin looked polished and healthy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    loving it

    I am really loving it. This is really easy to apply and it give you a clean looking face in seconds without too much effort. I have red areas because i do have acne prone skin, and i also have scars, but this product work so well that everything looks even tones and covered with just few strokes. I was amazed. ANother good thing about this is that it that it doesn't clog pores, at least not for me...read more since I haven't experienced any breakouts. For me, I actually didn't buy the chisel brush because from my research i heard the quality of the brush wasn't great (not worth the 24) so i used a regular powder brush, it works the same. Also, i wouldn't use the sponge that came with it, maybe for touch ups, but definitely not for applying. The sponge isn't the best quality and it's a little rough; therefore, If you do have sensitive skin i wouldn't recommend using the sponge to apply or chisel brush to apply at all. — 6 years ago
    yoice16 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better (and cheaper) than Bare!

    I have a porcelain complexion that I just adore. However, I am nearly without an undertone. Needless to say Fairly Light (which is Bare Escentuals' lightest neutral) was entirely too yellow (golden). YUCK! Thankfully working at an Ulta, I discovered Pur Minerals in Porcelain. It is the best. Coverage is great; color is great; staying power amazing; mess minimal. Basically, it is everything a miner...read moreal make-up should be without any of the drawbacks. Plus it costs less than other minerals because it is self-setting (i.e. no mineral veil). Also, because I used to sell it at Ulta, I know for a fact it can match nearly all women of color beautifully and unlike many dark foundations (fashion fair) it never changes color. — 6 years ago
    jldelazzari | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Foundation for Women in 40's

    I am 40 years old, don't have a lot of wrinkles because i've always taken care of my skin, however, noticed my skin being very blotchy, red lately, not getting the coverage from other foundations. This product is absolutely the best!!! Not heavy looking or feeling, doesn't look cakey like Bare Essencuals. Love that's it's 4 in 1 and very easy to apply. A must try for anyone wanting that natural look, but enough coverage to even out skin! — 6 years ago
    suzys66 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this makeup!

    I have always had a hard time picking makeup colors to flatter my dark olive complexion. Foundation colors always appeared too orange once the shades reached the colors meant for my skin tone. Enter Pur Minerals. The colors are spot on and very forgiving. I can wear the medium dark in the summer and the Tan color in the winter time. I have a dry complexion particularly around the cheeks, and I ten...read mored to be a little bit oilier in the T-Zone. I love the coverage that this foundation gives, and the fact that its a 4 in one product and I dont need a finishing powder etc was a great selling point. I had tried BareMinerals previously and found it very drying, plus it didnt cover a darn thing!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this foundation again because it has a beautiful finish. It isnt too glittery, but it gives you a nice soft focused glow to the complexion. it is easy to apply, there is little mess. Other mineral makeups make the bathroom a mess and I HATED THAT!. This is compact and portable. I really liked the makeup brush that came in the starter kit too. — 6 years ago
    JBmummy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me...

    I had high hopes for this product, but it did not give me good coverage at all. It's more like a powder than it is a foundation. It dried my skin out (I have combination skin) and looked dry and not natural. — 6 years ago
    ruthieflowers92 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it! Great coverage & good match for my pale Asian skin tone!

    Tried mineral before with some product from MAC but didn't like the color or messiness of loose powder...I bought this on impulse on the drugstore and it works great! Light even coverage...make sure you use a good brush as with all makeup...it makes a difference! I have combo skin and I am quite happy with this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mz_Ella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING STUFF!!

    I used bareMinerals for more than five years when the Pur Minerals reviews caught my eye and I am so thankful they did! This really is a miracle product - going on faster than anything else available, providing outstanding coverage over scars, acne, and dark circles, and there is no mess! It also stays on better than bareMinerals without the shine or creasing, even with perspiration! Overall amazing product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Wheatress | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth as Silk

    This foundation is so smooth it feels like silk, no joke, and it doesn't cake up like most foundations, you will absolutly fall in love with it, its so awesome, i love it. omccoy — 6 years, 3 months ago
    omccoy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Some good, some bad

    So I bought this at Dillard's two days ago all excited to use it because I've read such great reviews about it! Well the pressed power itself was easy to use but a little bit messy. Bottom line, the stuff blended in well though I did find that you had to press the brush a little harder with the marble blush than with the foundation and glow. That's when I started to get angry with the product. The...read more brush was shedding all over me, literally! When I noticed a few bristles coming out and sticking on my face, I looked at my shirt and it looked like I just finished playing with a brown puppy! So, I don't recommend using the brush because it sucks. Also, I went to the mall with Pur Minerals on my face and tried on some clothes. When I took off my shirt my face kinda brushed against my shirt and I noticed there was traces of the Pur Minerals on my shirt as well as the shirts that I tried on. This is another thumbs down about Pur Minerals; it's not smudge or water proof. Other than that, the product isn't that bad if you're careful about what touches your face and which brush you use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sushinhwasabi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"