Chanel Inimitable Waterproof Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel Reviews

Back to Chanel Inimitable Waterproof Mascara Multi-Dimensionnel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    don't know what happened with this mascara

    I do not know what happened when Chanel manufactured this mascara. I love Chanel products , but sorry to say, this is at the bottom of the barrel for Chanel makeup. It does clump. YEAH, it is waterproof. But that is all I can honestly say about it. It is a deep black. Hard to remove at the end of the day and does nothing at all for volume or length. I won't be purchasing this again and am already looking for another waterproof mascara. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    Lucya | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great mascara but at a hefty cost

    I really love this mascara, It gives me beautiful natural looking long lashes, I was looking at my holiday pics while I was wearing this and my lashes looked very striking. The unique brushes works very well. This mascara last all day and does not not smudge, however It does come with it's flaws. The cost of the mascara is around 50 dollars (Aud) which is extremely expensive for a mascara, but it'...read mores got a Chanel stamp on it which explains it. As much as I want to keep using this mascara the cost weighs out more than it's benefits. I find this mascara very difficult to remove and for such a huge price the mascara tube does not last long at all, the contents goes clumpy and thick quickly (month) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Worth the Hype

    I hate this mascara. It clumped, flaked, and smeared, and you really can't put on more than one coat. I would not recommend it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MandyBee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Mascara!

    I NEVER spend this much on makeup! But I got a free sample of this, and after having tried it, I don't think I will ever go back to the cheaper stuff. This goes on so smoothly-it's very creamy, and really makes my lashes looks so much thicker than they are, with absolutely no clumps, not even a hint of a clump, even toward the end of a full-size tube. And even being waterproof it comes off easily with soap and water. I love it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    boofsmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    i'm a sucker for allure

    i love trying out stuff tested by allure and this is a more dramatic version of diorshow wp. like any good wp mascara, it holds curl unbelievably well so that by the end of the day, my lashes look like they had just been curled. it's thickening and lengthening and holds better than a lot of other mascaras on my oily lids. slightly better than diorshow wp. i add a ton of translucent powder under the eye for minimal smudging. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    IvyOMG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great mascara!!

    i love this mascara it lasts a long time.. it makes my eyes look bigger... it's great. i would recommend it... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    swtnss | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Raccoon eyes, not dramatic enough

    I had high hopes for this mascara. The brush did define and separate my lashes very well, but it didn't lengthen or thicken or hold my curl. I also like mascaras to leave my lashes really black, but this one didn't do that. Perhaps I had a bad tube because it seemed a little dry to start off with. Also, it eventually smudged on me, leaving me with raccoon eyes. But that's a problem I have with many mascaras because of my oily skin and monolid, so I can't blame Chanel entirely for that. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long lasting mascara

    This mascara adds depth to your lashes. It doesn't run. It goes on easy. My lashes look longer and fuller. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CarolMc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Definitely the Best

    This mascara is not cheap, but it is well worth the price. I found that many waterproof mascaras did not make your lashes fuller or longer, just waterproof. This mascara delivers everything you wantin a mascara. Volume, length and waterproofness. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    LuckyPatty | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!