Victoria's Secret Bare Bronze Collection Daily Glow Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Victoria's Secret Bare Bronze Collection Daily Glow Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I was sooo disappointed when I found out this was discontinued. Although I think their current self-tanner (BeachSexy) is the same formula, just w/ SPF, new packaging, name, etc. But omg, this stuff is THEE best. <3 It goes on smoothly, moistruizes (I typically use Fake Bake Skin Smoothie to prone to dry areas when using a self-tanner but you don't need to worry with this stuff) and gives you a be...read morelievable bronze glow. I am fair skinned, light haired, but if I wanted to, I could build this color to a believable, deep, natural-looking color. The smell when going on is an addiction...it does have that slight DHA smell after it processes but not bad...I can definitely put up with it for the results I get. Loved this stuff and am so sad it is gone. =[ — 3 years, 7 months ago
    caity | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    allergic reaction

    I do not recommend this product. I bought this product, and I put it on directly after I got out of the shower. About an hour after I applied it I was sitting in a chinese food restraunt when i noticed my face and body were starting to itch terribly. I turned to my boyfriend and he said theres welts on your face. I ran to the bathroom and there were big red welts on my face, neck, and body. My fac...read moree was swollen and I itched terribly, and not to mention how embarressing it was to be out in public and have that happen. I definatly do not recommend this, especially for sensitive skin. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kimbakerink | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works good...just takes time

    I really do like this lotion but it does take quite some time before it starts to show a bronze effect. But it does have a decent smell especially for a self tanner — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jjomell22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bare Bronze Daily Glow

    I bought this product just to try it out because I am so pale and nothing makes me tan. This is awesome! It gives you a gradual tan that you can actually notice and I think it smells much better than other tanners. My friends actually say it smells good. I put it on after showering and then I put my regular perfume on anyway. It makes your skin very soft and glowing. I definitely recommend this to anyone! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    number one bronzer lotion

    I am an obsessive self tanner and I am obsessed with this moisturizer, I use it in the morning and before bed to keep my self tan from fading and looking great, It makes my tan last much longer than with just a regular moisturizer because of the darker hint of tan it has in it. It also smells great like tropical coconut. The only downside is the bottle is so small and it's 16 each, so i go through a few a month. But if your only going to use it once daily then it would be perfect! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BEBEjX0 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    This stuff is great! I have tried quite a few different brands and I like this best! It gives you such a nice natural looking color although you must be extremly careful how you rub it in (as with any tanner) b/c it can get streaky or blotchy. People complain about the smell but it's not too bad somedays it smells weird to me other days i get compliments b/c i smell like coconut or suntan lotion a...read morend that smells good in the summer time. I will give this product an 8! It is resonabliy priced and usually they have sales so it's only $10! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    julsvaughan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not bad, but could be better

    I've used this product in Medium to Deep for a while, and it is so-so. Even though the tan is supposedly gradual, I have orange splotches occasionally. Apply this with another lotion for a more even feel. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Nicole5446 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Works but with a downside

    I LOVE the natural looking glow this stuff gives me. Really awesome color. Price is not too terribly bad but it has a big flaw! The smell is disgusting. This has a very metalic-like smell to it. Such a shame because I would rate it as one of the best if not for the terrible odor. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KrisLT | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend