John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers Reviews

Back to John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers»
Sort by:
  • 9

    John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Shampoo

    I received this shampoo through a sweepstakes with John Frieda and after using it for a month, I honestly have to say that this is great shampoo. It lathers up great and makes my har squeeky clean. It has a great smell and after using it in combination with the matching conditioner, it really has made my long blond hair very shiny! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tonyjo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Results only you can notice.

    After a week of using the shampoo I realized my hair was getting a little lighter, (light brown hair) but it wasn't dramatic results. Only I was able to tell the difference, after a while it stopped working so I stopped using it! The conditoner wasn't anything special either, after taking my hair down from 5 hours of working out and sweat, it was still very tangled and it left it dry. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    AllThatBeauty | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Didn't see results

    For all the claims in the product's title, it didn't really do any of them. Usually John Frieda products are pretty good, however I didn't notice much difference in my blonde highlights, or a lot more volume. It did leave my hair soft and conditioned, and didn't really do anything negative, so that's why the 7 stars. I've had great results with Frieda's new Tone Enhancer products (purple stuff to...read more enhance blonde) - anyone looking to brighten their blonde color might have better results with those tone enhancers. Overall a nice conditioner but doesn't really live up to it's name. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This stuff is great

    I really like this shampoo, plus the price is not too bad. It gives a great shine and seems to make the blonde highlights stand out. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    keeps my higlighted hair in perfect condition

    My highlighted hair lasts several months with this shampoo. It cleans well and I do not have to condtion my hair afterward. I like the price, lasts long and have been using it for a few years. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    judyshopper | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    keeps my highlights blond

    My hair always seems brighter when I wash with this and use the conditioner that goes with it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Highlighted Blondes

    I have natural light brown hair that I dye deep brown occassionally, but most of the time I have tons of bright highlights and I LOVE this shampoo when I have blonde hair. It makes my hair stay nice and bright and adds shine without making it look greasy. I love the smell and the price isn't bad either! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not lighter, but brighter.

    This shampoo is great for brightening your hair. I'm a natural blond and sheer blond shampoo really brings out the color of my lighter highlights. If you are looking to lighten your hair then don't use this product. If you are looking to add a lustrous shine, volume and manageability this is the perfect product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great volumizing shampoo!

    I love this shampoo! This is the best shampoo for giving my thinner hair body without damaging it. I have been using John Frieda for several years and my hair is in great condition. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bjh2001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend