Lush Trichomania Reviews

Back to Lush Trichomania»
Sort by:
  • 9

    nice moisture level even for oily scalp

    I go back and forth during the week between this and the squeaky green shampoo bar. I love the Trichomania because it moisturizes my oily scalp/dry hair just the right amount. It cleans and leaves my hair nice and shiny without making my scalp an oily flat mess. and smells delish! — 4 months, 1 week ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Yum! Smells like Coconut!

    I'd never heard of a bar of shampoo and i'll admit I was fairly sceptical. I did not see how you could get a lot of lather but upon reading reviews for it I decided to give it a go and bought the Trichomania bar. This was mainly because I didn't like the smell of the others and i'm quite a big fan of coconut scented things. Trichomania has a strong coconut smell with a hint of incense mixed in. ...read moreIt is a very earthy scent and may not be to everyones' taste. The price I paid was just under £5 and for that I got a 100g block. If you buy two bars you are entitled to a free tin but on this occasion I wasn't sure I was going to like the product and settled for the one. To use it, wet you hair first and then stroke the bar against your hair a couple of times. This is more than enough to get a really good lather which I didn't expect at all. Rinse away, condition as usual and afterwards you will be left with squeaky clean hair which is noticeably more shiny, fluffy and because it's packed full of moisturisers it leaves your hair super soft. The bar lasts for ages several times longer than ordinary shampoo and not only that, you are helping the environment as Lush do not use Palm Oil in their products and all the packaging is recyclable. Also, they do not test on animals their products are 100% vegetarian and around 70% are vegan. My only negative is that I have absolutely nowhere to store it and it sits in its wrapping in the bathroom which is quite unslighty. My advice, get a tin! — 2 years ago
    illuminate | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for clarifying and easy to travel with.

    Lush makes the best shampoo bars and it does simplify traveling when you don't have to deal with the 1 quart plastic bags. I don't like the sulfates in this product either but it does give my hair a beautiful shine and manageability. Not so crazy about the pina colada scent, but that is a small negative to me. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    occasional use smells good

    Love this for occasional use to remove product build up, I really hate that it contains sulfate :( or I would use it all the time. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Leaves my hair dry.

    This shampoo leaves my hair very dry. I have thin fine hair. It doesn't leave my hair with static, which is nice. Smells awesome. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    wileyscamp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    first lush shampoo i tried

    so i got this lush shampoo as a sample and i was kind of skeptical of a bar shampoo but i did like the way it lathered up. it was pretty moisturizing and it almost felt like i didn't have to use a conditioner...almost. i used wayyyy less than i normally would tho so that's a plus. my hair did feel a bit less frizzy and the ends didn't feel as dry. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    If you like pina coladas...

    At first I had an issue using a shampoo that has a name closely resembling a female vaginal infection, but I found it to be a nice little shampoo bar! Like the Curly Wurly by LUSH, it has a strong coconut smell although this is more pina colada like than german chocolate cake. I like the fact that for a shampoo bar, it is rather lathering and it helped get rid of residue in my curly hair, but it a...read morelso contains Sodium Laurel Sulfate which is not great for hair especially if it is curly. These little shampoo bars LUSH makes are great for travelling or camping, and as a novelty, but I honestly prefer bottled shampoos for daily use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    superlanky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Squeaky Clean

    Trichomania appealed to me on two different levels: (1) I could carry this solid shampoo in my rollerboard without the hassle of the plastic baggy routine at the airport and (2) packaging-free shampoo appealed to me as totally green. Besides these practical benefits, Trichomania left my hair squeaky clean. Despite the claim that this shampoo is moisturizing, I found that it left my hair dry. Al...read moreso, unless you let the product "cure" for a few days unwrapped, the scent can be somewhat overwhelming following the first few applications. I like this shampoo, my hair just can stand up to daily use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gigi1980 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend