Kiehl's Superbly Efficient Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant Reviews

Back to Kiehl's Superbly Efficient Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Kiehl's is the best I've tied in my 30 years!

    The Kiehl's is absolutely the best! It is a superb deodorant and antiperspirant. I have VERY sensitive skin and am a professional ballerina of 6 years (been doing ballet 17 years) as well as an Ashtanga (super fast cardio-vascular-workout ancient yoga) and Bikram (ancient hot yoga- the kind that makes you sweat like crazy because it must be done at a minimum of 98 degrees F) instructor of 5 years ...read more(been doing yoga 11 years). I go to work to dance and do yoga every day. I also live in Austin, Texas, where it is between 69 degrees F and 101 degrees F on a regular basis and regular year (not including insane freak years where it's even hotter and you're luck if it's 95) in the months of: March, April, May, June, July, August, September, and October and the Southwestern sun is bright and blaring, so intense, burning your skin and causing massive amounts of horrible odor and people to drip in sweat. In my 30 years of health-conscience and highly physically active life (raised by athletic hippies who believe in natural and organic, and I admit I do as well), I have tried at least 70 various remedies to take care of odor and sweat, including prescription deodorant-antiperspirant from dermatologists, everything natural, pretty much everything chemical including men's...you name it. Finally I found Kiehl's 2 years ago through my friend's recommendation. Finally, zero irritation, 24 hour (it really does last 24 hours unlike so many that claim to, it's amazing, I only have to put it on once every morning after I shower and towel-dry! Incredible!) effectiveness for both odor and sweat control, allows for a little bit of sweat as it should (be suspicious if your product doesn't let you sweat under your armpits or elsewhere at all and you've been doing activities that should cause sweat, or in heat that should cause sweat...total blockage of sweating can contribute to cancer! Scientific fact)...yet I never have a spot on my lovely dance costumes, my T-shirts, my yoga clothes, my evening gowns, my long-sleeves in the winter (it can get down to 30 here in December-February) or for workouts or most important performances, or even just for fashion fun...never a spot! Pretty amazing. And with no sleeves, it doesn't show either. I can tell I am sweating a bit but it's not gonna be like "OH MY GOD THAT GIRL IS SWEATING!" to anybody- barely noticeable! And I smell so much better. I feel so much better. It is mostly natural ingredients combined with some chemicals used in prescriptions, but with a bit less strength- though still very effective and strong! If I can do hot yoga for 5 hours without getting smelly, or any residues or spots, we know it's working! Goes on very smoothly, feels like cream, feels very pleasant and lovely. Is basically unscented, if you smell anything it would be the bit of citrus fruits such as orange and lemon extracts they use. They also use Linseed extract. It's a light pleasant smell, very light, and the product itself is very light, it feels like it's not there! It also has witch hazel which plant extract has been used for centuries to purify and tone skin, kill fungi and bateria, help cleanse he pores- and it works! It also has Aluminum Chlorohydrate which is a gentle, yet effective aluminum salt that is used to formulate antiperspirants, and Propylene Glycol which is a moisture carrying ingredient in skin care. It acts as a humectant by absorbing water from the air. It penetrates the upper layers of the skin well and leaves a nice feel. Kiehl's has helped me with shaving and waxing, has made my skin softer, more hydrated, nicer, better-looking, better-feeling...it's worth the price! And never ever an irritation. Can't recommend enough. I'll go through 2 a month of the two point five fl. oz. tube which is mentioned here for $19 even (hey, y'all forgot to mention that they also have a one point seven fl. oz. for $15 even- of course the $19 is the better deal but if you're hesitant I suppose go for the smaller one). I recommend going to their website to see stores near you that carry it. I was really surprised to learn that 6 stores (all small, locally owned little stores, not the chain ones- you won't find these products at Walmart, Target, or any chain except Neiman Marcus)....and my city really isn't all that big and certainly not known for being a beauty care hub, LOL! With tax for me it comes out to $19.20 at the local stores. My little niece who is 12 just started using deodorant and she, her mom, and her dad (and me of course) are all very, very pleased to have something so gentle and nice and effective- her mom uses it as well, and so does *shock* her dad. It is definitely female-targeted and has more of a girly smell but again is so lightly scented that it's not a big deal, and instead of floral, it is citrus fruit, so a lot men like it as well. Even my brother does! He used to use Tom's but as people mentioned...unfortunately it isn't effective. It's lovely that it's natural and family-owned, but it just doesn't work well or sometimes at all. People have commented since I started using Kiehl's that I "smell nice" maybe they mean I don't smell anymore lol but I have noticed that overall I smell nicer, naturally, I believe the natural ingredients are doing the trick! :) Go for Kiehl's over Tom's or anything else- got skin problems, like I do? No problem (finally). :) After I tried it the first time 2 years ago, I was hooked. It took a couple of weeks to find out just the right amount to put on, then I got it, and have been clear ever since. I've used it every day for the past 2 years and plan to continue using it forever! Excellent article by the way, I agree with all the worst and best mentioned entirely. Very impressed. And if you have dry skin, fear not! Unlike most products, it doesn't dry your skin out! :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kaldoreistar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing

    I started using Kiehl's Superbly Efficient Anti-Perspirant & Deodorant after hearing nothing but positive reviews from other users. This product didn't work for me at all -- I still suffered from underarm wetness and body odour, typically within half an hour of application. I'm willing to forgive the wetness issue, since I live in the tropics. But this product does NOTHING to remove body odour...read more. How disappointing is that?? Based on conversations I've had with friends who use this product, I've concluded this deodorant only works if you intend to stay in air conditioning all day. For those of you who spend as much time outdoors and in the sun as I do, I'd seriously recommend giving this product a miss. Don't get me wrong: I'm actually a big fan of Kiehl's products. But based on this experience, I doubt that I'll ever use this deodorant again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    syaheeda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    I adore this stuff

    I've always hated the cloying, floral, overpowering smells of your standard deodorants, so i thought i'd give this a try. It's completely unscented and works like a charm--no odor, no wetness, nothing. I'll never buy anything else. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SeraphinaB | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    one of the best...

    I have to say that this is one of the few anti-perspirants that work for me. Under normal days it keeps me almoust dry, but I don't start to smell at all. Works well at the gym, I don't sweat like a pig, and I'm absolutly smell-free:) The best part is that this doesn't leave a white film under your arms, that you get all over your clothes when putting them on, or dry out my skin like past anti-perspirants have done. Can you wish fore something better. Thanks Kiehls! — 7 years ago
    Jocky80 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Favorite Deodorant!

    I bought this product simply out of curiosity and now I am hooked! This product totally lives up to it's claims. It is non-irritating and keeps me dry and smelling fresh all day long. You do have to be careful to let it dry completely before you dress or it will leave white marks on your clothing. But once it's dry it stays put. And, being a lotion, you might think it would feel sticky, but i...read moret doesn't at all. I use it all year long and it's worked better for me in the summer than any other brand I've ever tried. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Underarm Therapy

    This was given to me as a gift, not because I had a problem, but because my friend wanted to share the joy! It was a huge find, it works better than any other anti-perspirant/deodorant I have tried. In turn I have gifted this to others — 7 years, 4 months ago
    lhfeldy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent

    I was skeptical at first because of the natural ingredients, but now I am hooked! I first put it to the test during a cross-country move through the hot southern states during the middle of summer, and it really held up. It keeps me dry, and odor-free, and it absorbs well so it doesn't rub off on your clothing. I also love that it doesn't have an annoying scent like so many other deoderants on the market today. Worth the $11 price tag. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    GirlyGirl1 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice product!

    As usual, after trying lots of different deodorants and not being happy with the irritation or effectiveness of them, I tried the crystal stick (mineral salts) and found that it controlled odor, but not wetness (which sensation leaves my mood ugly for the whole day). By adding Kiehl's deodorant creme, I have the best of all worlds... no wetness, no odor, no white residue. I love it! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    ejlietz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ho hum

    I tried this deodorant thinking it would be better for me than the store brands. Unfortunately, I didn't really feel like it worked too well. It has a little, itty-bitty hole that the deodorant is supposed to come out of and then you rub it on your armpit with the top of the tube. It just wasn't worth the money. Now I use crystal deodorant, since it's healthier. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    RyanRobbins | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    An average antiperspirant that's not worth the price

    I bought this product to see if it would be a good cheaper alternative to my favorite Clarins Gentle Cream Deodorant. This product did not control wetness or odor as well as the Clarins, and it left a bit of white residue, which the Clarins does not. I will not repurchase. Active Ingredient: aluminum chlorohydrate 16%. Inactive ingredients: water, isopropyl myristate, cetyl esters, propylen...read moree glycol, peg-75 stearate, glyceryl stearate, cetyl alcohol, ceteth-20, steareth-20, dimethicone, methylparaben, propylparaben, bisabolol, orange fruit extract, lemon peel extract, linseed seed extract, farnesol, quillaja saponaria bark extract, witch hazel extract. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Antiperspirant + Deodorant » Kiehl's Superbly Efficient Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"