TIGI Catwalk Curlesque Curls Rock Amplifier Reviews

Back to TIGI Catwalk Curlesque Curls Rock Amplifier»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not good...

    I bought this after seeing the high ratings from members and a feature article about best products for curly hair. What a disappointment. The product is SO this and sticky, that even when I reduced the amount to a pea-sized dollop, it left my hair sticky and crunchy. Luckily the store I bought it from accepts returns. I took it back the next day. I don't understand all of these high-rated reviews? — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    whylime | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    curls do indeed rock

    I looovveee this product. I have been encountering hair issues lately. I'm not sure if it's my age, the weather, medication or what but the texture of my curls has changed dramatically. My hair is curly normally with a coarse texture, but since I went sulfate free, my curls have become much softer and nothing seems to hold them in place past an hour. I tried many different products and nothing...read more seemed to work until I returned to an old favorite- Curls Rock. Gels seem to just flake off in my hair and mousse just makes it sticky, but because this is a creme, it goes on smooth and dries crunchy. Just enough crunch to hold the curls in place, but not so much that it feels and looks like a helmet. I only needed a pump or two back in the day, but now my hair needs about 5 or 6 pumps to hold all day. But it is a fantastic product and it will always be in my top 3 products. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    i have naturally wavy/frizzy/ messy/ dry hair. this stuff is fantastic. it turns my usual mess into shiny perfect wavy curls. its expensive, but its worth every penny and i will buy it until theday i die. BUT make sure you dont use a lot-- you only need a tinnyyy little bit — 2 years ago
    mks_7767 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I have Naturally curly hair and this is the only product I use that I can buy at a local store.... I wash my hair every 3 days and use this everyday inbetween to revive my curls...... it also leaves my hair feeling conditioned... Love it!! — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    very good product

    it makes my curls soft and shiny, other products give minimal results but this gives me REAL curls — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    OK

    I have naturally straight/wavy hair. Earlier that day I had straighten my hair, so in the evening I wanted to do some curls. I use this thinking that it would help my hair curl more, it did some but not as much as I would like. Maybe I did something wrong, or I'm just stupid for expecting it to work like that. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only thing that's ever worked.

    I absolutely love this. I have medium - long wavy/curly semi-thick hair. I don't need any other product. 1.5 pumps into wet hair and I'm good to go. Have to get the "crunch" out while it's drying by scrunching hair up, but the curls last all day. Amazing product and not a bad price! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A little goes a long way

    De-frizzes naturally curly hair. Keeps curl springy & soft. — 4 years ago
    texaswoodrow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    Tried TONS of products and was never able to let my hair air dry without frizz till I tried this.. I bought from Amazon 2/19.99.. I think its a great value for the product!!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    buffalogirl916 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend