Suave Professionals Color Protection Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Color Protection Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good

    It made my hair moistureized and it left my highlights looking great. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    rna | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great quality and price

    On the shelf, for around $2 this is the cheapest color protecting shampoo. However the quality is great. It really keeps my color treated hair shiny and mostiurized. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    emjay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh.

    Smells nice, but it dried my hair out. Not a fan. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent!!!

    I was skeptical at first because the last time I used suave was 5 years ago and I hated it!! But this is great! It lathered nicely and my hair felt clean even through the next day. The shine it gave was amazing!!!! I would recommend it for the user who needs a good shampoo without the cost of the higher end product that this shampoo imitates. — 3 years ago
    shaina_stull | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Impressed!

    For a $1.97 Shampoo for that delicate sometimes expensive color, it doesn't make logical sense that this could possibly do as good of a job as more expensive brands! But I was so vey suprised at how good this shampoo is! I've been a Pantene woman for a long time, only by running out of Color Revival and using this as a stand in until I could get more, I was amazed! This really does bring out the p...read moreop/shimmer in your color treatments, makes your hair squeaky clean and really opens your folicles for the conditioner that should follow. I am very picky about shampoo as I hate anything that would possibly weigh it down as I have oily roots! Do yourself a favor if you color your hair, give this a try, you've got nothing to really lose as this costs just abit more than a bottled drink! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    color care that dry's your hair out

    Or maybe it's my water...either way I've been using this for months since I color my hair every 2 months and the more I use it the more I see my hair drying out. I have since switched to Herbal Essences new line, but this also smells good and great price! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Findingmyzen | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    retains color

    Works great on dyed hair. Helps to retain color as well as other color care shampoos — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jammies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just as good, costs less

    For my money Suave's Professional Color Care Shampoo is just as effective at keeping my color bright as L'Oreal's Color Vive shampoo -- So why pay more? — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bookmom | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend