Redken All Soft Heavy Cream Reviews

Back to Redken All Soft Heavy Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent deep conditioning

    This is an excellent deep conditioning product. It's applied to towel-dried hair, so yah there is the extra step of towel drying, applying, leaving it on, and rinsing; however it's absolutely worth it because the results are *amazing*. My hair ends are totally fried due to blonde coloring/highlighting/heat styling/being in the sun. This product not only repaired the damage and frizz after one use,...read more but left my hair super, super soft , lightweight and "airy" (I can't think of how else to describe the light, soft, weightless way my hair feels after using this!). It rinses out well and added incredible shine to my highlighted/colored hair!....... Don't skip the application instructions and cut corners by applying it in the shower; you won't get the full benefits of the product. I avoided my roots and didn't have any problem with it weighing down my hair (although everyone's hair is diff). It says to leave it on for 5 min., I got distracted doing laundry and left it on for about 15 min. and that wasn't a problem. Since it's so thick and sticks to the hair, you can walk around the house without a drippy mess. I purchased this as a trial size, I will definitely buy it again in the full size. Absolutely amazing conditioner! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great without weighing down hair

    I love this product. I have fine hair, and this does not weigh it down - but provides much mositure for flyaways. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    stormvikki | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good but can weigh hair down

    The thick moisturizing texture is great to hydrate dry hair. But be careful about using too much which will weigh hair down. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft for sure!

    I have very bizzare hair! This conditioner is sure to work for whatever problem I have. I especially like to use it on lovely humid wisconsin days. The mega moisture helps to control some of the frizz anyone is bound to have when there is 85% humidity. In winter when my hair is really dry, I put it on after a shower, wrap my head in a towel, and sleep with it. The feel of my hair afterwords is amazing, and the shine is blinding!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shearprincess33 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This stuff works really well. I use this all the time since frying my hair and it did help stop a lot of the breakage. with Ojon it stopped all the breakage. I find it has a nice smell and your hair looks so much glossier after using it. I couldn't find it for a few months and bought Rusk instead and sadly even the Ojon couldn't help me. After I got three inches cut off because of the damage I saw that my salon had restocked this, I bought two! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for dry hair!

    i love this product! i try to use it about once a week to keep my hair's softness. my hair dries out after all the blowdrying & other treatments, & the heavy cream really helps with that. it's especially good in the winter when most of us have really dry hair. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    emi8182 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Meh...

    Its okay....I think it has the consistancy of a regular conditioner. It did make my hair a little bit softer, but did not repair the damage as expected. I used the whole bottle. I use the Smooth Down Butter Treatment and it works much better. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This is THE BEST conditioner I have ever used for my thick, long, horse hair! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cinderlue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    product quality

    this is a great product to use. it will give live to very dry hair. this product does live up to it's name. all soft. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    huntbennett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    After a few weeks without a trim, I get the frizzy's. This helps tame them while leaving my hair super soft and even seems to make straighting my hair a little easier. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jlgoss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend