Juice Beauty SPF 8 Lip Moisturizers Reviews

Back to Juice Beauty SPF 8 Lip Moisturizers»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great lip spf

    these are all natural SPF lip moisturizers. I use them primarily for the non-chemical SPF they offer, which is very effective and long lasting. works great under lip gloss. the tints are good too, but I like them better with gloss over it (and then you don't have to worry about the increase in lip cancer from glosses!) I wouldn't say they're particularly soothing like chapstick, but they do protect! Go for all natural SPF like these, it's way better for you than the chemical SPFs. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    keribean | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just a Hint of Color

    I love stains, tints etc. This one in Playful is a nice sheer wash of red and it protects lips from the sun and I found I did NOT have to apply it every house to keep lips from drying out. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    no wow factor

    I was expecting a huge wow factor with these tinted lip moiturizures, and thought they were going to be one of my staple lip products. However, I wasn't so impressed with them as they weren't as hydrating as I thought. I don't like too much of a stain on my lips, I like balms to be more shiny and moiturizing than these were. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wow!

    This product amazed me by how well it worked! I was surprised for the money I spent, because usually cheaper products don't work that well, but this one did. I was very please by my purchase! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lwalls1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not good enough

    First off, I was kinda upset by how the surface of the lip balms look like when I first open to use them. All 3 of mine have a rough, dotted looking surface texture. During my first application, the balm was not at all smooth or waxy, in fact it was sort of dragging my lips with the dotted surface clearly rubbing on my lips. After a week, the dotted thingy went away..I absolutely have no idea wha...read moret they are. The colors for all 3 is not very satisfying in that the pink doesn't seem pink, it's more to old-shade of pink; the red-ish one is almost colorless on my lips; the plum colored one makes me look like I aged 5 years. The twist applicator for my plum-colored balm is defected at my first use. There's a very strong artificial apple scent and taste to the balm which bugs me a little. BUT, I do have to applaud for the SPF factor of the balm and the effort in making it as organic as possible. On a different issue, my sister had a really bad allergic reaction to this lip balm. She already has full lips to begin with and after 2 hours of using this, her lips got oddly bigger and it took more than a week for it to heal. Value for money: No, not for me after seeing my sister's bad allergic reaction to it. And I don't need 3 lip balms in one box; I don't have that many lips. With the short expiration date, I might not be able to finish all 3 in time. it'd be great if they give us a choice to choose the color for ourselves. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RosyPosey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    smooth lips

    These lip tints are very light and smooth feeling on the lips..they are all good colors for just the faintest hint of hue..they could lend a bit more coverage, but are great for first thing in the AM when we just like a flushed, wide awake face. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    debo123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love these!

    I ordered these a few weeks ago and always have one in my pocket or purse. I love the way they smell and they moisturize wonderfully. I would definitely recommend them! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    abakergirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    I am addicted to lip moisturizers. Juice beauty gives me an extra benefit of adding color to their organic delightfully scented lip balm. Plus it has and SPF of 15 to keep the UVA and UVBs from destroying my lips. I would recommend this product to everyone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    platinum | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Fair at best

    The smell is wonderful and I love the fact that it is organic but for me this product did not deliver. It is very light and does not last long. I do love the tints but they do not show up on my lips. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    misaacmom | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend