Joico Color Endure Violet Shampoo Reviews

Back to Joico Color Endure Violet Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    obsessed

    I LOVE this violet shampoo..i recently went ombre and wanted the bottom of my hair to be like white but after a while it turned brassy. I have used other violet shampoos (matrix) but it had a weird smell/ left my roots feeling not clean. I usually use joico's sulfate free shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair but now I only use the violet shampoo with the sulfate free conditioner. The top...read more of my hair is brown and it doesn't do anything weird to that color..just keeps the bottom super white. I love it and use it whenever I wash my hair! — 3 months ago
    abbyobrian | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous for blondes!

    I use this whenever I have blonde hair, it gives my hair a cooler tone that looks much better with my skin tone. It also makes my natural hair color look more like blonde than brunette since it is naturally that weird mousy color. I also used it to color correct my hair when dyeing it red went wrong (it looked more orange than red). What I did was lightly wet my hair, pretty much smother it with ...read morethe shampoo, put a cap over my hair, went to sleep and washed it out in the morning. My hair was then blonde and the process was a lot cheaper and less embarrassing than going to a salon. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mairin_osteen | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    If you bleach or color your hair to any shade of blonde, this is a must-have! It tones all of those orangey colors right out of your hair. I usually color my hair to make it lighter, but recently I bleached (never again!) and my hair looked highlighter yellow! Horrible. After using this for just three days, my hair turned a beautiful, shiny white-blonde. I didn't need to add color, just tone!...read more I have been using this stuff for years. I tried lots of other brands of violet shampoo, but none have the same effect because they just aren't violet enough! I can't say much for the conditioner though, I'm not a fan. I get the liters from Ulta and they last for about six months. And just a tip: if you're having a problem with your color (like when I bleached!) wet your hair just a little bit and apply the shampoo a few minutes before getting in the shower. It allows the hair to absorb the color, instead of the water so it works faster & better. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kellyjr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Purple!

    This shampoo is the prettiest shade of purple. It really got rid of the brassy tones in my hi-lights. I had several people asked if I got my hair done! It also smells wonderful. The place I bought it said not to use it every day. Maybe about once a week. It has been about 3 weeks since I have used it and my hair still looks 'bright' and not brassy. I just wait until it starts looking brassy again ...read moreand then I use it. My hands and some of my shower wall were purple for a little bit while I was shampooing. I was also told to leave it in for about 5 minutes after you lather up. Any blonde needs this to get their hair looking fresh. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT FOR BLONDES WHO HATE YELLOW HAIR!

    This has really helped the yellow-tones in my blonde hair become more of beige. I highly recommend this to blondes who hate the yellow-cast. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Whit | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    No Brass

    My stylist told me to use this shampoo to make my highlights last a little longer and keep them from getting brassy. She was so right! I love this shampoo, it definitely does it's job. I do have to use a bit more to make it really lather up but it still lasts me a while. And totally worth the price. I will try more Joico products. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Always noticed

    I realize this product is for gray or blond hair. However, I have dark hair with caramel highlights. I use this shampoo about once a week and have found it makes my highlights last longer and look more natural. I am always asked if I just had my highlights done after using this product. I would give it a ten but the lather stings your eyes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    williams1115 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    Joico products are great in general but this one i love. It smells nice and really tones down my brassiness. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MadisonsMomma75 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend