Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I Love Dove!

    This review may be biased; I have been using Dove's beauty body wash and deodorant for years now. I used this for a short time a few years ago upon a dermatologist's recommendation. After reading the reviews I decided to try it again, and if it didn't work its low cost would not amount to a huge loss. What did I have to lose? Now that I have given this a longer try I am AMAZED at this product....read more Who would think that something so inexpensive, so simple as this bar of soap would be so effective? I wear a decent amount of makeup and have overly sensitive and oily skin. This bar thoroughly cleaned my face without over-drying or causing problems. It is gentle and effective, and next time I would get this product in bulk! I have used Clinique, Lauder, and other more expensive cleansers in the past, but this works just as well (if not better!). The value for the price is simply unbeatable. Again, I am partial to the brand, but I would highly encourage anyone to pick up this amazing lil bar of soap. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Sensitive Skin

    I have fairly sensitive skin and I find Dove products to be very helpful for my skin. If I had extremely sensitive skin I would probably try something else but this product works well for me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kualoa04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best soap

    I'm not a young woman anymore, but Dove keeps my skin soft, fresh, clean and young. I love it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mgaribay | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Soap!

    Dove sensitive skin beauty bars are great! They moisturize my skin and help keep it from being so itchy. It lathers well and cleans even better. I highly recommend Dove sensitive skin beauty bars. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Vishurricanes | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Itchy and Dry Skin Needs This.

    I had used Dove when I was a child but like many tried other products as well while I was growing up. However nothing works better for itchy and dry skin than Dove Sensitive Skin. This product was recommended to me and has done wonders for my skin. No more feeling uncomfortable and having the urge to scratch at my skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    moimem | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    for the whole family

    We all use this bar. We are a family with 3 sensitive skin members, and it works great for us all! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Martelle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Sensitive Skin Solution

    I started using this after my sister said her dermatologist had recommended it. While I don't have to deal with rosacea like she does, my skin tends to be very senstitive, reactive, and dry (particularly in winter). This is the solution to my dry skin, and even to the bacne I used to constantly fight. I can even use it without any problems on my face. Plus, it's a great value for the money, as you can get a multipack for around $8 that lasts a really long time. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    ashkoala | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Move over Clinique, Lancome and Perscriptives there's a new cleanser in town...and her name is Dove.

    I went to a dermatologist to look at some spots on my face. I had been out in the sun for years, and if there was no sun I went to tanning beds. My dermatologist told me to use Dove for sensitive skin. He said that there is no need to pay for expensive face cleansers because Dove is better. I was skeptical. I did't use bar soap on my face because it made my face tight and stingy and dry. But...read more, I tried Dove anyway and "no tightness" and "no stinging" and "no dryness". That happened in 1994 and I've been using Dove ever sense. I love Dove. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    grandma_diana | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST!

    I have used this soap for 10+ years! It was recommended by my dermatologist because I have excema. Never overdrying, just perfect clean without added scent. Just natual soap smell. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    otonio | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best

    this is the best soap...mild enough for me and my sensitive skin and effective enough to clean my mechanic husband's hands without drying them .This is the plain and simple best. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    BUNNBUNBUN124 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Soap » Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"