Redken Satinwear 02 Ultimate Blow-Dry Lotion Reviews

Back to Redken Satinwear 02 Ultimate Blow-Dry Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 3

    This makes my hair feel very dry

    I will be the first to say that I love Redken products and Redken is also the brand of color that my hairstylist uses to color my hair with. However, I do not like this Satinwear. It is probably the worst thing that I have used from Redken and it is not worth the money. It makes my hair feel like straw. I have no idea why. Thankfully I just bought a small tube to try out. Wish that I could give it...read more a higher review but I can't. Since it is made by Redken I thought for sure that it would be great but its just not. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    The11ofus | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    Leaves hair soft and totally manageable. Am having a great hairday after my first time using it! It doesn't make hair a little stiff like other blow dry lotions. Also, it definitely cut down on my blow dry time. I am a fan! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    maiamimi | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!

    Having just used up all of my Matrix Color Smart Shine Creme I searched several salons to replace it. It was nowhere to be found which made me think that the company was discontinuing the product. I liked it, it made my hair shiny, less frizzy and I hoped it was protecting my hair and extended the life of my haircolor. Having come up empty handed I needed to find a replacement. Redken's Satinw...read moreear caught my eye at the last minute. According to the bottle this product should protect my hair during blow drying, control frizz and protect my color. This stuff is awesome!!! My hair is incredibly shiny and soft. I'm not sure if it does anything as far as protect my color from fading but my hair looks remarkably health. A little goes a long way. I suggest 1/2-1 pump for hair that is about shoulder length. Satinwear is better than Matrix, better than Sebastian's Potion No. 9. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mercgirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great

    This product was recommended to me by my hairstylist. I tried it and I love it. Makes my hair very soft after I blow dry it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    PorcelainPerson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    This product makes my hair smell great! I love how it works. It is a must have. Well worth the money. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    shecandoit | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    salon

    Redken is probably one of the best salon products I've ever used. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    suemare | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    never without it

    this is my favorite product for protection. i use it everytime i blowdry or flatiron my hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kellie224 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    Good stuff really like Redken — 5 years, 12 months ago
    kata42 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great blow dry lotion

    This is an awesome product it does smooth my hair and leave it shiny, I love that it protects it from damage from heat styling. I really like this product cuase it is lighter then the creams and does not leave my hair oily or icky feeling. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    its 2 for 1

    you get super soft hair plus protection against damage from heat stylin tools — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend