Redken Satinwear 02 Ultimate Blow-Dry Lotion Reviews

Back to Redken Satinwear 02 Ultimate Blow-Dry Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 1

    NEVER REDKEN

    I use nothing but professional products in my hair and NEVER REDKEN, these are drugstore products sold as professional. I just don't understand the popularity of Redken? When you have choices like Alterna, Davines, Alfaparf avaialable. I only flat iron my hair maybe twice a week, but I use a thermal protector to blowdry. Thermal Protect by Alfaparf is great. You blow it into your hair while d...read moreamp and it leaves it stlyed and amazingly shiney and if later you need to flat iron, it's already there., for added curls I add Pure Veil for soft curls that hold and 0 damage to my hair. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kathie29 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    I have very think somewhat fine hair with very little body. I also highlight and flat iron my hair. This stuff is great- protects, DOESN'T weigh hair down, light styling aid. My hair is noticeably limp without it. — 3 years ago
    amy_echols_bardash | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love this product!!

    This product is fantastic!! It is great on all hair types!! It is so light weight you don't even feel it in your hair!! Protects from the heat and gives a nice satin like finish!! — 3 years ago
    calibgordon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE this stuff!

    If you have think hair and want to cut your blow dry time down I would definitely go with this stuff! — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    WOW

    It's like a brand new me! I stopped straightening my hair a few years ago and let it go curly. But now that I've found this I have options. I"m not sure if it really shortened my drying time. But I did require less effort to make it straight. It also seriously diminished my frizz. Though I'd need to test it in summer to really claim it's perfect. I might even be able to cut my short now. It's a little expensive, but if I can recreate this it might be worth it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    katgrand | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beyond A Blowdry Lotion

    I absolutely LOVE THIS. Redken products aren't the best ever, but this product is great. I use it before and after blow drying because it's so hydrating. It gives a smooth, glossy finish and protects from damage. The formula is a liquidy/lotion type thing, and goes on easily. I'm not too sure if it lasts all day, but my hair looks great all day and doesn't get dry, so I'd say it does :D — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awwesoome!!

    This is fan-freakin-tastic, it makes my crappy thick hair feel super satiny, I don't even have to double it with a leave in conditioner. I love the smell, but it doesn't last too long after I dry it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Shoeboxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEst

    the best i use everyday with my clients — 4 years, 10 months ago
    PrEsCiLLaSHaiR | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    like it

    this really smooths out your hair makes it soft. if you use to much your hair will get a greasy look so be careful! would buy again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Go to hair product!

    This is my ABSOLUTE favorite hair product ever! I apply this before blow drying my hair, and it makes my hair so shiny and silky! A little goes a super long way! — 5 years ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend