L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Too oily

    I decided to give this a try because I am trying to economize and it seemed to have decent reviews. Pros: It lives up to its’ name because I did find a “True Match”. I liked that it is light weight and blends well. I would say the coverage is medium. I don’t have any major acne scars or discoloration so I felt the coverage was perfect for me. Cons: If you have oily skin this is not for ...read moreyou and I have oily skin. I constantly have to blot the excess oil and by the end of the day most of my make-up is gone. I’ll finish what I have and go back to what works. So much for economizing. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    aahdez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Color spot on!!!!

    Not too heavy, not too light, and best part is I do not have to sport a mask that doesn't match the rest of my body. I have yellow undertones, and most drugstore foundations r pink 😝. Was able to make an awesome match and can now sport a smile of confidence knowing my foundation is like a 2nd skin....woohoo!!!! Highly recommend!!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    trsimms | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok...

    This foundation is OK. Not the best and not the worst. I feel like the formula is a bit thick. The packaging is also TERRIBLE. The bottle is colored so you can't see how much product you have left and the foundation just runs out of the bottle. I end up using too much of the product. If you get the right amount you need, it can be a nice foundation. But given the flaws and the fact that if I'm buying makeup on a budget, I don't want to waste it, I would most likely not repurchase. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Perfect color match, wears off through day

    I finally found the perfect color match for my skin. Can be cakey if applied too thick but I found a duo fiber stippling brush makes it look beautiful. Took off 3 stars for length of wear..had no foundation on at end of day. I did not set with powder. Nice foundation but still searching for the perfect color AND formula — 1 year, 4 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    Im a light skinned African American and finding that perfect shade is kinda difficult. L'oreal so far has been the only makeup thats truly a close match for me! I use w7. supee blendable and non cakey! Great for dry skin too — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Jonisa94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage for the price

    I have mild acne, but enough of it to need good coverage without looking too caked on. This foundation glides on smoothly, doesn't make my zits look flakey, and is a good price ($10 at Ulta). My only complaints would be that it gives a sort of dingy look after being worn for the whole day, doesn't cover quite enough (but good enough that it's my go-to foundation at the moment), and my t-zone kind of melts after wearing it all day. Overall, I would recommend this product. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    hopeful50 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    True to its name

    I've loyally stuck to True Match foundation for years. I haven't found many other foundations with this type of consistency, a lot of the other foundations I've tried have been way too oily for my skin or would have to be reapplied constantly. This product has never disappointed me, it has high coverage without the greasy look or feel to it. If they don't have the correct tone for you, get two bot...read moretles and mix them to find it yourself. It feels so light on my skin, but covers nicely and looks natural. It has never looked cakey or runny, and it doesn't have any strange smells like other foundations I have tried. I hardly need to use any concealer when I use this, and it has never broken me out. I definitely recommend this to people with acne-prone skin and people looking for a foundation that isn't outrageously expensive or overly oily. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only shade that has EVER properly matched my skin tone

    I used the shade key in the store, held the pallet up to my wrist, chose the one that disappeared, and tried it when I got home, just to make sure. It matched my skin tone perfectly. I love that the collection is even separated by cold/warm/neutral skin tones! It's so much more specific than anything else I've found/tried. Not only that, but (at least for my shade) it kind of glimmered and reflect...read moreed light off my skin, which made my face seem brighter! I thought the coverage was great, it stays on all day, and it feels light, all things I look for in a great foundation. I think I'll be using this foundation permanently. I'm really happy with the results. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jena_morgan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    ouch..allergies

    When I saw this product, I totally fell in love with the size of it. There isn't a bunch of product in the container which I did not need as I do not use foundation every single day. The color selection is amazing and I found my perfect shade. When I applied the foundation at home, I loved how it blended into my skin without leaving any streaks or marks. BUT after like two minutes on my face, I st...read morearted to feel a bit of an itch and some places a burn. I quickly washed all the foundation off but that did not stop my face from breaking out into a huge rash. I had a major allergy from this product which is why I had to return the product. I never purchased any other face product form L'Oreal because I do not want to risk another rash. If it wasn't for the allergy, I would have kept this product as I like the formula. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    This foundations gives medium coverage and doesn't look cakey. I love the fact that you can pick your undertone so it actually matches and that there are so many colors. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend