L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome for my pale, dry skin.

    I have fair skin which is quite dry, and I have difficulty finding a colour match in foundations. Or, if I find a match, the coverage is too thick and heavy. I have been using this foundation for about a year now, and it is my perfect foundation. The bottle lasts me a long time with daily use. It spreads very nicely, and I can barely feel it when it is on. It covers the under eye area well without...read more settling into fine lines. Great coverage in general. Never feels dry. The best part, though, is the fact that I don't even have to blend the makeup onto my neck. The N2 is seriously my perfect colour match. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    sparlingo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-so

    When you first get this foundation, it works pretty good. It's not too thick or too thin and it doesn't appear too caked on. But then, after about a week or so, it starts to separate almost. Like, the watery substance inside it will just sit there and when you try to mix it up, it just won't. So then it becomes watery/greasy and kind of leaves your skin feeling like you just put vegetable oil on y...read moreour face. The shades didn't seem to work very well with my skin tone either... It was either too dark or too light. No in between. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    TheSleepyKitten | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great drugstore foundation!

    This a great medium coverage foundation. I found the perfect color match for my skin, and I love the way it looks! It goes on smoothly and evens out my skin tone well. It won't cover all blemishes, but it's nothing a little concealer won't fix. It's a great foundation for the money! — 1 year ago
    hannah_carroll | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's pretty good!

    I have oily skin in some places, and dry skin where I have acne. So combination skin. I put moisturizer on before the foundation. I think it's great (: it's a pretty medium coverage! It looks natural! Although I don't know I'd it's my skin or what but it looks a little 'glossy' in some places. But I still love it. It does have spf in it so if you take a flash picture you'll be able to see a difference in where your foundation and your normal skin is. — 1 year ago
    yeahdawg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Cons: The only bad thing I have to say about this product is the fact that it transfers easily but that can be quickly solved after letting it sit and setting it with powder. Pros: This product gives my skin a FLAWLESS look, is not cakey, and doesn't weigh heavy on my skin. I use this product combined with the concealer to give the "bright-eyed" affect. It doesn't last ALL day but it does last and all you need is a quick touch up with the brush and you're ready to go! — 1 year ago
    RitaJones10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Drugstore Foundation!

    I am mixed race, so finding the right color foundation had been quite the hassle for a long time. I would find many products that came close like Trublend from Covergirl, but it was never exact. One day I decided to try this foundation and I have never looked back. I apply it with a foundation brush and it does not leave my skin feeling oily at all. I will say that this foundation is a bit heavy, ...read moreso it might not be ideal for everyone, I myself don't wear foundation everyday (just BB cream) so this is night for the weekends when I am going out. So anyone who has had a hard time finding the right foundation for their skin tone, I recommend checking out True Match! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    palomalove | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!!

    Found this foundation on sale and thought I would give it a try. It matched my skin perfect and it is very lightweight. It looked very natural and I love that it has vitamin to improve your skin. I would definately make this my go to foundation. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    rna | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good color, bad formula

    I was able to find a shade that matched perfectly to my skin tone. Unfortunately, it made my skin incredibly oily (my skin is normal!) I only used it as a concealer and it made me break out everywhere it touched! I wish that it didn't do such terrible things to my skin because I think that the color really does match my skin tone really well. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The only foundation I use

    I love this foundation - it blends in perfectly with my skin tone, and I never get that orange tonation with it because it's matched to my color! Once I tried switching to a different foundation and it made me totally break out - and I switched back to this and my skin completely cleared up. Love it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    christinac23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just ok

    I like the way this foundation feels, light. But it doesn't stay on all day. And with someone who has problem skin, that isn't good. And coverage is just ok as well. But if you don't have problem skin then this would be perfect for you! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    shortnsappy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend