L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Only shade that has EVER properly matched my skin tone

    I used the shade key in the store, held the pallet up to my wrist, chose the one that disappeared, and tried it when I got home, just to make sure. It matched my skin tone perfectly. I love that the collection is even separated by cold/warm/neutral skin tones! It's so much more specific than anything else I've found/tried. Not only that, but (at least for my shade) it kind of glimmered and reflect...read moreed light off my skin, which made my face seem brighter! I thought the coverage was great, it stays on all day, and it feels light, all things I look for in a great foundation. I think I'll be using this foundation permanently. I'm really happy with the results. — 1 year ago
    jena_morgan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    ouch..allergies

    When I saw this product, I totally fell in love with the size of it. There isn't a bunch of product in the container which I did not need as I do not use foundation every single day. The color selection is amazing and I found my perfect shade. When I applied the foundation at home, I loved how it blended into my skin without leaving any streaks or marks. BUT after like two minutes on my face, I st...read morearted to feel a bit of an itch and some places a burn. I quickly washed all the foundation off but that did not stop my face from breaking out into a huge rash. I had a major allergy from this product which is why I had to return the product. I never purchased any other face product form L'Oreal because I do not want to risk another rash. If it wasn't for the allergy, I would have kept this product as I like the formula. — 1 year ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This foundations gives medium coverage and doesn't look cakey. I love the fact that you can pick your undertone so it actually matches and that there are so many colors. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad

    I go back and forth from higher end foundations and when I didn't feel like spending an outrageous amount of money on foundation, I purchased this product. I love Loreal cosmetics! There are soooo many shades in this line of foundation that it would be my number one complaint. I stood in Target for like 15 minutes going back and forth. I have a very fair complexion. This product isn't bad for a dr...read moreug store brand. Not very cakey. Not super heavy. By the end of the day, the coverage is ok, not super greasy. A little flat when you first apply it, but eventually evens out. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    EmmyRo1220 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    True Match

    The color was perfection! The foundation itself was not. It crept into my fine lines and pores. By the end of the day, I had no foundation on some parts of my face and too much on others — 1 year, 3 months ago
    bmw2012 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    rubs off!

    this foundation was really light on the skin. it doesnt not have good staying power. it rubs off when u hug someone ! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome for my pale, dry skin.

    I have fair skin which is quite dry, and I have difficulty finding a colour match in foundations. Or, if I find a match, the coverage is too thick and heavy. I have been using this foundation for about a year now, and it is my perfect foundation. The bottle lasts me a long time with daily use. It spreads very nicely, and I can barely feel it when it is on. It covers the under eye area well without...read more settling into fine lines. Great coverage in general. Never feels dry. The best part, though, is the fact that I don't even have to blend the makeup onto my neck. The N2 is seriously my perfect colour match. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sparlingo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-so

    When you first get this foundation, it works pretty good. It's not too thick or too thin and it doesn't appear too caked on. But then, after about a week or so, it starts to separate almost. Like, the watery substance inside it will just sit there and when you try to mix it up, it just won't. So then it becomes watery/greasy and kind of leaves your skin feeling like you just put vegetable oil on y...read moreour face. The shades didn't seem to work very well with my skin tone either... It was either too dark or too light. No in between. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    TheSleepyKitten | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great drugstore foundation!

    This a great medium coverage foundation. I found the perfect color match for my skin, and I love the way it looks! It goes on smoothly and evens out my skin tone well. It won't cover all blemishes, but it's nothing a little concealer won't fix. It's a great foundation for the money! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    hannah_carroll | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's pretty good!

    I have oily skin in some places, and dry skin where I have acne. So combination skin. I put moisturizer on before the foundation. I think it's great (: it's a pretty medium coverage! It looks natural! Although I don't know I'd it's my skin or what but it looks a little 'glossy' in some places. But I still love it. It does have spf in it so if you take a flash picture you'll be able to see a difference in where your foundation and your normal skin is. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    yeahdawg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend