Pantene Pro-V Texture and Shine Defining Pomade Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Texture and Shine Defining Pomade»
Sort by:
  • 1

    The worst

    This product is sticky and over perfumed. Just the worst. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    princessfifi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Discontinued??

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!! I have been using it for 4 or 5 years now and it appears to be suddenly discontinued!! It's the best pomade I've ever found for my hair and it does exactly what I want it to!! It gives my thin, wavy, layered hair the hold, texture, shine, and piecey look I want and now I can't find it anywhere!! :( I'm so sad! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    purple08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best I've ever found!

    This pomade is WONDERFUL. Unlike every other product I've tried, it sets the style without causing my hair to curl. I have naturally curly hair, so I blow dry it to pull out some of the curl. With Pantene Pomade, It holds the style, cuts down on frizzies, isn't stringy and goopy and leaves my hair styled hte way I styled it, without it suddenly all curling up 5 minutes later. And now I can't find it!!!!!! I'm soooo bummed!!! I was so hooked on this stuff. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ASpegal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for the price

    This pomade is a bit gooey and thick so it should be used sparingly. It helped to tame my flyaways after blowing out my hair straight. Creates a "piecey" look like it says - just don't use too much. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    Works well to create texture but since I have very thin hair it does weigh my hair down quite a bit and makes it slightly greasy. But overall, I like it! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    wasabi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    tames the frizzies

    aside from that it adds shine ato textured hair. i like adding this product to the tousled look for subtle definition and shine. also this product lasts a while becuase a little goes a long way. i know i've had mine for about 8 months! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pantene Texturize!

    Looked great but did not last as long as I would have liked. Good value for the money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jebreedlove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice

    Works well, and makes your haircut look really expensive, but the look doesn't last as long as I would like it to. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    islandgirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Liked it!

    Overall it's a good product, and it smells good. I have thin wavy hair so I use it for control and to keep the frizz down. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sunny8601 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    "Cant Go Wrong"

    I just got this and I like it so far. It makes my hair look so textured and piecy, just how I wanted it. It's not sticky and best of all makes my hair really shiny. You just can't go wrong with Pantene! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend