L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    I don't like this one

    Compared to some of the other mascaras I've used lately, Voluminous just doesn't cut it with me. I find it to be clumpy and very hard to remove. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good and economical

    I use this every day. The tube lasts a full month of multiple, daily uses. It does not flake off. I do not use waterproof but, it lasts a long time. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    longport | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little flaking, but overall a great mascara

    This mascara does a good job of lengthening and adding volume. I love the way my eyes look right after I've applied the mascara. I also like how the bristles on the brush are very dense, making it very easy to apply the mascara smoothly and evenly. Unfortunately, I find smudging to be a huge problem with this mascara. I have to keep checking my eyes throughout the day, wiping off smudges and flakes so that I don't look like a raccoon. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's pretty good

    When I first got it I was wondering if drugstore mascara could replace my Lancome (I didn't have time to drive so far and I ran out of mascara last minute). The moment I opened it it had clumps and flaked but it did something for me that no other mascara ever did (and I've tried a lot, including waterproof): no smudgey, melty, raccoon eyes! there were some flakes but no icky shadow and the clumps ...read morewere less noticeable after I combed my lashes with a lash comb a few times. It does make them thick and black so it will save me for the time being. I like trying new stuff and this is cheap. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    IvyOMG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little clumpy

    This mascara deffinitly brings volume! Although, it's a bit clumpy so I always squeeze my lashes with my fingers right after I apply it. I still love it though...I use it everyday and I don't intend on switching anytime soon! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    teamrichie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow look at my eyes

    this mascara brings out my eyes.i dont have bright eyes but this mascara makes me eyes look beautiful,my lashes look longer and their are no clumps so no imperfections,so to all those dark skin people who dont have bright eyes,try this mascara u will be amazed,i was. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    candice21 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara

    I've been using this product for years and constantly get comments on how long and lush my lashes are! I would'nt be without it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Keegan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    As far as inexpensive mascara goes, this is by far one of the best. Lengthens lashes without clumping, and doesn't dry out too badly (like some of the other L'Oreal mascaras do. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    vicki777 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good but...

    I thought I was in love with this mascara when I first put it on. It really does add tons of volume, thickness, and length. I was, however, dissapointed when hours later I checked myself out in a mirror and discovered black rings around my eyes as a result from it rubbing off onto my eyelids. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CrazedBeautyJunkie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the lashes in the magazines

    this stuff is incredible. i have inherently long lashes, but, the are fine. i want something to THICKEN and LENGTHEN and this is what does it for me. i have honestly tried a good 98% of the mascaras out there, i buy and try the newest. this is the one i always come back to. always. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    caitlincaitlin | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend