Pantene Pro-V Protecting Damage Defender Spray Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Protecting Damage Defender Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A pretty decent drugstore heat protector

    While i scanned the Walmart shelves of my drugstore to find a good heat protector to replace my Matrix one for my hair straightening routine every morning i notice theres not many to choose from. So i choose Pantene due to its claims of protecting your hair from heat damage due to heat styling. It was about 4$ so very inexpensive. I sprayed the pleasant smell of Pantene on my damp hair and straigh...read moreten it when it dried. It made my hair shiny soft and smelled nice. My hair was touchably soft and i got compliments. Beware though an overload of this can weigh down your hair and make it fall flat. So fine hair people go LIGHT. Otherwise an okay drugstore buy. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    African American Unpermed Hair

    I just started using this product. This makes my hair smell good, my hair won't frizz up when I use it, and it smooths/protects my hair daily. I use this before flatironing, blowdrying, and morning styling as well as right before bed. Great conditioner between washes....I love that it doesn't leave buildup in my hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    i have a question.

    i accidentally bought this product thinking that it is a heat protecting spray, but when i read the labels it didn\'t say anything. So does this help against heat styling? — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jamie_454 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Protect what you love

    My hair is past my waist, and is easily damaged and gets dry from styling. I use this spray in my hair right after my shower and the result is smooth, shiny, healthy looking hair, without frizz from damage! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    stainlesssoul | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    buy buy frizz

    great product to reduce frizz — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bonniejeanne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does not leave build up

    I like Pantene protecting damage defender spray because it does not leave hair feeling sticky or heavy. It is very light and leaves hair feeling smooth and conditioned. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tvolleyball | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fantastic

    i really love using this stuf right before i style because it provides great hold and defining charectaristics — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jessup630 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    HAIR PROTECTOR!!!

    THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT TO SPRAY ON AFTER WASHING TO CUT DOWN ON FRIZZ AND TO DETANGLE LONG HAIR..I LOVE IT BECAUSE I USE A STRAIGHTNER AND IT IS GREAT IN PREVENTING DAMAGE TO MY HAIR..THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT!!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    katy60 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells great

    Smells great and gets rid of frizz — 7 years ago
    amandapanda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    protecting damage defender spray

    I use this on a daily basis. It seems to have no real effect that I can see other than keeping my hair smooth and not frizzy. — 7 years ago
    Wendy_W | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend