Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    While this is not my fav, it's a good foundation to use occasionally. It's definitely full coverage and It does give a flawless finish. The downside, it did break me out a few times and feels heavy on skin. If you apply too much it will look cakey! And not good for photography!! Two words..ghost white! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Glam123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing

    I have uber oily skin in a hot tropical climate and this lasted 24 hours in a flight delay. ITs the thinnest layer of full coverage ever...amzing!..I didn't give it full stars cuz i have to buy 2 shades to get my perfect match (tawny & shell beige )...I only wear it on occasions when i want an extra lift since i know its bad for my skin...I'm ordinarily a BM golden medium matte gal! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Double Wear

    I really wanted to love this product... and I almost did. I received a sample of it from a macy's counter during a horrible break out and was amazed at how well it covered. It actually fit my super pale skin tone, blended in fairly well, and minimized the appearance of my unsightly pores. However, it didn't last very long on my extremely oily skin. WIthin an hour or two I had a very shiny t zone,...read more and my makeup had rubbed off all over my fiance's shoulder. :( not cool. Overall I loved the smell, texture, and coverage, just not the staying power. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    bdmyers2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good one!

    It actually gives a really good coverage ( so if you dont have something specific to cover, but only a little redness, avoid it!). Its lightest shade is a little dark unfortunately, but it works amazingly in the summer when I get tanned. Another advantage is that, it is the only foundation that I have used , that when I take pictures ( especially in the night) it doesnt make you look pale or white ( which really looks bad)!. So yeah, go for it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    marinap18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Coverage

    Due to the fact that the mineral foundation that I'd worn for years would cake and smear on humid summer days, I switched to this liquid foundation. I am now on my fifth bottle. This foundation has not made my oily, acne-prone, late thirty-something skin breakout any more than the mineral foundation did. But what it does do is stay in place - all day. In the summer, I have always been more s...read moreelf conscious when it comes to swimming. Everything I've tried before would just wash away in the water. Not so with this makeup! It still provides coverage even after hours in the pool. I knocked off a star due to its cost, but will continue to purchase this product because it continues to provide the coverage needed for my problem skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kbalzart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite foundation!

    I have tried tons and tons of foundations and have been looking for something to cover up a slight breakout that I got from medication. I got a 10 day sample from Nordstrom and tried it one day and my friends were asking what I did, because my skin looked great! I was sold. I went and got a bottle immediately. I have used the double wear concealer for years but never thought the foundation would b...read moree useful... But I realized that the double wear foundation could take the place of concealer! The best thing about this foundation is that it really lasts and gives you almost an airbrushed look. It goes on smoothly and matte, and I always use a bronzes with a little shimmer that makes it all glow. Is a miracle actually! The only cons - its a little pricey, but well worth it. I use it 2/3 times a week and a bottle lasts 1 year. If you use your fingers to apply instead of a brush/sponge, it will last longer. The other con is that your skin looks sooooo good with this on, it's a little sad when you take it off! I usually save this for special occasions and weekends because the lasting power is soooo good. I tried finding other longstaying foundations that were comparable, but nothing stood up to this. It is really worth the price! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Jellokitty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  36 of 37 people said helpful

  • 9

    All I Wear!

    Stays on all day — 2 years, 6 months ago
    laurentaylor23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    If you want coverage, definitely go to this foundation..It covers more than anything I've ever tried. Some days, though, I want to just go a little lighter, because it is a little heavy. I think it may be too much for my face sometimes, because I get a few breakouts, so I have to let it have a break. This could be ideal for special occasions! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    msmegnicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Huge disappointment - rosacea sufferers beware

    I typically think of Estee Lauder as a company that does really well for 30+ skin, so was very excited when they came up with a long-wearing foundation. Unfortunately, I found this one to be heavy and mask-like... and it settled in and accentuated fine lines. It just looked awful even in the most forgiving light. Even worse? After just one or two uses, it caused the only rosacea flare-up I've had in years. I just threw out the whole bottle and started over with another brand. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Combi Skin

    I am a late bloomer in make-up and I have searched for different foundations that works for me. I find that a lot of them fade really quick as I have a combination skin and I live in a very humid tropical country. And then I tried Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. And it didn't fade at all! And I got a lot of compliments that I look flawless (they didn't notice I had a foundation). I didn't app...read morely much. And as I became oily and sweat throughout the day, the more it looked good on me. And I am sold! It's expensive but worth it. The only thing I didn't like is I can't use it during cold weather as it is too drying. Maybe I need to hydrate my skin more. Anyway, it is full coverage and it covered by pimple marks. However, since it doesn't come off easily, make sure to really wash your face with a good cleanser so every bit of make-up will be removed. It is my HG! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    latebloomer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend