Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really the BEST foundation out there!

    I used to use a lot of estee lauder products but it became too costly so I switched to whatever was buy one get one free at the drug store(mostly l'oreal & maybelline). I found that those varieties of long lasting wear are NOT and they rub off on my clothes, my phone, pretty much every place and within 4 hours I don't have make up on anymore. I went to the Dept. store to get some Estee Advan...read morece Night repair so I could get a free gift and well the girl gave me a free sample of the Double Wear light and I have used it on 2 long long days and the make stays put and it does not rub off on anything and it looks natural. Once I use up all my cheap stuff that I have I will be switching over to this at $32 a bottle because it's the first Estee foundation that has worked for me since I first purchased double matte in 1990. As they changed the name and the formula nothing would stay put so switching to something for $6 a bottle that would come off anyway seemed to make sense until now.... since I've found something that will really stay put! If you don't believe it just go to the Estee counter and ask for a FREE 10 day supply. They will match your color and give you a small bottle and if it works you can just call them and they'll pull your color and you can just pop in and pay and go with the item. Try it! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    NANCYSJUNK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lasts Forever

    this thing lasts forever. I wish it were more sweat proof though. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    sarahjp07 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST FOUNDATION FOR OILY SKIN!

    I have tried many foundations over the years. Once I discovered this foundation the search was over. Even when I stray from time to time just out of curiousity I always come back to Estee Lauder's Double Wear. It gives my skin a matte finish with a great coverage. It's a bit pricey compared to other foundations, but it lasts a long time so it ends up about the same. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    jpspbp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best foundation, love it!

    This is the best foundation I've ever used! My skin looked like it came from a magazine cover right after I applied it, it was so smooth. It covered all imperfections but still looked pretty natural, and it does last for a long time and doesn't come off on clothes! Even my oily nose area looked matte for a long time! I recommend this to everyone, even though I'm broke now after spending so much money on it ^^ It's really worth it! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    Imac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    Provides super, flawless coverage, comes in a good variety of shades, and most important of all-lasts all day long. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST FOUNDATION EVER!

    This is the only foundation I will use. I have very oily skin, which is also very uneven in color. This product not only covers perfectly, but also doesn't slide off my skin. It stays on all day despite humidity (I live in south Florida) AND my oily skin. I hope this foundation is never discontinued! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    isabellafrances | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    All time favorite !

    I have never been so pleased with a skin product as I have this foundation. The coverage is incredible and even in the most hot humid southern days it doesn't melt away or fall into the wrinkles as some foundations do. The colors that are offered also are a big factor in purchasing this makeup, will definitally be using this for a long time to come. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    hipchikmomof3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    So smooth!

    Goes on so smoothly and offers superb coverage. Stays all day. I love it. — 8 years ago
    Didibear | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really stays on

    This product stays on well and there are so many shades it is easy to find the right one for you, even if, like me, you have a tough to match skin tone. The coverage can be a bit heavy if you aren't careful but it is fabulous for not so great skin days or when you really want to feel polished and perfect (hello, weddings!) — 8 years ago
    KCSparks | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I just bought this product because my old foundation would seem fade as the day went on and my face would look really oily. Right now I am in nursing school and our uniforms are all white. I wore this make-up during a 12hr shift and by the end of it, my face still had make-up on it and none of it was on my white scrubs. I love this make-up! — 8 years ago
    crazyone318 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"