CoverGirl Clean Makeup Fragrance-Free Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Makeup Fragrance-Free»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Low coverage, bad wear, and greasy.

    I have oily/combo skin and this wasn't good for me. It became too dark after oxidizing, it didn't wear well and faded, became cakey, and its coverage was pretty awful for something that makes you look like an oil slick. I prefer Olay for full coverage for dry skin, and their new 3 in 1 outlast foundation for everything else — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Simiberry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Actually

    Im not sure if was on your choice of color to the reviewer above, but I have used this foundation when Ive been running a little low on cash, and I have to say it does work as a quick fix. I always tried 2 shades lighter as I found if you picked the shade it showed on the bottle, it would come out as a little too dark. However, when I used this foundation with a moisturizer, the finish was great, ...read morea great matte, and not cakey looking. This foundation doesn't put unnecessary sheen to your face, so you dont sparkler everywhere, and can choose where to put your highlight. Id say for the price its great, just you need to know what you want to do with the foundation (i.e, where to blend, right color) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    serrggg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it so much more without a fragrance

    My mother has always been a cover girl woman, and I can remember her putting make up on me for school pictures and family portraits and haaaating the smell of it. For the LONGEST time I stayed away from all the liquid formulas because of that. I finally decided to give the fragrance free version a try and I really like it! It has no yucky smell,covers well, blends well, doesn't dry too quickly t...read moreo blend, but at the same time it doesn't take forever to dry. It's not too greasy not too drying. All around it's a good medium between everything, easy to use, and a great price. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TakoInk | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a favorite

    There are a lot of shades, but I still haven't found one that matches my skin tone... maybe it's just me. It's too goopy and cakey and the bottle is awful. It doesn't come out, and when it does, half the bottle plops out and makes a huge mess. It also makes me break out. Don't love it, but it's not horrible. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ..am I wearing foundation???

    I got this in the lightest color, as I am porcelain white, but this foundation covered nothing. it was as if I put it on and it disappeared... wtf? waste of money. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap & works GREAT

    I think this is a great product AS LONG AS YOU GET THE RIGHT COLOR FOR YOUR SKIN! I have used Cover Girl on & off but mostly on for about 20 years (from age 14 or 15). I couldn't even tell you how long I've used the Clean line. It blends well, doesn't leave a heavy layer & breaks you out less than most other foundations. I have tried lots of other foundations lately feeling like I'm too ol...read mored to use this cheap foundation anymore, my skin's changed over the years & thought I needed something "better" but as it turns out this is to me the best thing out there. I have dry skin so when I bought Bare Minerals it only worked for me for a few days & then my skin started looking really dry & patchy. After applying Laura Mercier Primer I mix on a make-up sponge this Cover Girl with Laura Mercier tinted foundation for a combination of moisturizing & actual coverage that tinted moisturizers don't give & it makes me look polished & hides the flaws. A great foundation for a great price! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kathib | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Less Coverage Than Most Concealers

    Cover Girl Clean Makeup Oil Control Liquid Foundation is the definition of my problem with the brand. This product provides less coverage than most concealers, let alone foundations. The watery formula doesn’t even blend well! On the (extremely nominal nearing nonexistent) plus side, it feels silky when used and it might make a decent concealer - frankly, this foundation’s so thin yo...read moreu could easily make the color work even if you had the wrong shade. (I bought Classic Ivory #510.) Greeeeat. Now I have emergency issue concealer. If I’m ever trapped in some region where I don’t have access to a CVS or three dollars, I know I can count on Covergirl to kind of maybe halfway take care of my blemishes. From the Cover Girl signature twist-top wannabe-glass bottle to the substandard quality and even the lukewarm outdated marketing, everything about this product seems cheap. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    My favorite makeup

    I always use CoverGirl, either this Clean Makeup or the Radiance one in Creamy Natural. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    aadiva | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend