Amazing Cosmetics Velvet Mineral Powder Reviews

Back to Amazing Cosmetics Velvet Mineral Powder»
Sort by:
  • 6

    thumbs up

    I like it alot, give it a thumbs up — 2 months, 1 week ago
    merandaa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me

    This product is alright, look great on my sisters skin tone, and she says she absolutely loves it, best she's ever tried, but for me, I can't seem to find a shad that matches me! My face always looks too dark, or too light when compared to the rest of my body. It's hard for me to find a match. One plus, tho, is that, even with my extremely sensitive skin, I didn't not have any sort of breakout aft...read moreer the use of this product! Would be highly reccomended to people who don't use cream foundation under their powder! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    AmberAbernaki | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Impressed.

    Overall, I enjoy using this product. I've been using it for roughly four months now, daily, and have yet to use half of the small jar it comes in, which is a plus. (: It's very expensive for such a small jar (I paid $34) and I don't think the quality matches the quantity or the price, so I will most likely not be repurchasing. However, I like the way this goes on my skin- it's a very natural look ...read morethat gives light coverage but can be built up. The lightest shade available is perfect for my fair skin with pink undertones, and I've never before been able to find such a perfect match. This does not seem to mattify, if that's what you're looking for, but it certainly doesn't cause me any trouble otherwise. I may rethink purchasing it in the future, but for now, my final word: I am very impressed with this powder, but I will most likely still search for a new one. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I love this powder foundation! It's goes on easily and smoothly and it's a cinch to apply. I have very fair skin and found that the Ultra Light was the perfect color for me. It lets my skin show through and evens out my skintone. Lasts all day with little touchups. The concealer is phenomenal and together with the powder foundation makes your skin look flawless without either a shiny appearance or...read more chalky appearance. You can even control the amount of coverage you want from very natural to a more dramatic polished look. I have received so many compliments about my skin since I've been using this powder. I previously was using Chanel's powder foundation with success but wanted something different. This is even better than my Chanel powder foundation and even more natural looking. It goes on with a brush (sold separately but very good to use with this powder) so there are no sponges to keep clean. The container is small, perfect for stashing in your purse or makeup bag - perfect for traveling too. Be careful when you open it the first time or the powder will spill out when you remove the paper cover. Highly recommend! — 2 years ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    good powder

    great powder and also good for your skin but dries mine out just a little bit. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I love this powder! It covers up the blemishes on my face and it's so light I can't even tell it's on! Definitely a keeper :) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    katie3787 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    This is the only foundation I agree to wear. It's good for your skin and i wont break out if i fall asleep in it. it looks AMAZING on skin too. I love it!!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mrsmusso123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have!

    I have used this for years! I love the look and you don't feel like you are wearing make-up! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Spa4me | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing powder with amazing results!

    I absolutely love this powder. My skin has changed with every pregnancy, leaving me with red cheeks everyday. This powder has given me confidence and the coverage I have needed for a long time. I now have an even tone look and presents a healthy skin glow. Thank you!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sonya | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend