Tarte Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Tarte Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great!

    This is one of the best tinted moisturizers I have tried and I have tried alot. This has good coverage and still looks natural. I have fair skin and I was able to find a color to match my skin perfectly. I would definately purchase this product again! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    bibbygirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    mah

    not sure.... very very light coverage (i couldn't tell the difference...), it takes forever to absorb - not really sure if it does! returned.... but it has good ingredients and if you use a setting powder (i don't) i'm sure you'll like it. not for oily skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    michela_bettin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Overall good, with one issue for me

    Most things about this foundation are great. Fabulous texture, LOVE the tube and delivery system. Love the spf as well. Has great long wear and doesn't rub off--I use it with MUFE HD powder. The only thing is, for some reason, it's started to turn my skin a bit yellow lately, which obviously is annoying. You may not have this issue though--worth a try, for sure. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    JenniferRB | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best tinted moisturizer

    i like how this product is healthy for you and oil-free. it gives you a dewy finish and offers light coverage. be sure to put on some sort of powder to set it so it can last longer. i always have a hard time finding face products that match my skin color because i have asian, yellow-undertoned skin, and my skin is tanned, but medium at the same time. i got this in "disguise" and it's the...read more perfect match. it didn't make my sensitive skin break out, is extremely blendable (fingers work best), and it never cakes or anything throughout the day. it also claims to be water-resistant, which is somewhat true. if you pat some water on your face with this on, it will bead off your face. but when you rub with water or wipe it with a towel, it will come off. it is not transfer-resistant (my poor boyfriend gets it all over his shirts! lol) and it doesn't oxide throughout the day or turn to an orangey-color, like the urban decay surreal liquid make did. the packaging is the best of any face product packaging i've had, but overall, i would say it is a great tinted moisturizer, but keep in mind that this is not a foundation and it doesn't perform like one. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME

    SO sheer, makes my skin look FAB! decent coverage, doesnt make my skin breakout, HIGHLY recommend! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jerebetty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the SPF

    It does feel almost like a tinted moisturizer. A little bit goes along way if you only have small imperfections to hide. I like the tub it comes in, makes it easy to use. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TaraLyn | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great summer foundation!

    I normally use BE foundation, but my skin seems to be extra dry this year. I've read some great reviews about smooth operator and decided to give it a try...I love it! It blends easily, doesn't feel heavy, and leaves your skin with a nice glow. I'm planning on taking this foundation on my summer vacation for a quick and easy morning routine. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Terbulent | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tarte's Smooth Operator Foundation SPF 20

    I have been searching for a foundation like this my entire life and I have tried several. My main objectives: natural looking coverage without the cakiness/deposits some foundations can have, applies smoothly without too much work, & won't cause breakouts. My most crucial question: Can it live up to the lighted magnification mirror test? It is true, I am a bit obsessed with my skin, but I noti...read morece so many ladies with horrible foundation, and then ask myself the question, "Am I one of THEM?" With this foundation and a superb primer, I can confidently respond, "Not me!" The SPF 20 is a bonus, love it, love it, love it!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mythbusterbeauty | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thank God for this product!

    I live in this foundation. I wear it to the gym for my daily three hour workouts and I swear it does not move, drip, or budge. But the best part is that it does not clog pores and has left my skin in better condition then when I started using it. Its light weight and sheer, but has an SPF of 20 so I am happy! Really truly so much better then Stila. I get so many compliments on my skin looking smoo...read moreth and soft. Plus I had really oily skin before I used this, now you would never know. I buy two at a time! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Tinted Moisturizer and Primer in one.

    I am thrilled to have found Smooth Operator by Tarte. This liquid foundation that is squeezed out of a tube glides on over my face, hiding little imperfections flawlessly. It feels almost like a moisturizing primer, thanks to it's new "water-in-silicone" formula. The pigments are light diffused to help blend fine lines and wrinkles away, only allowing a fresh and natural look to the fin...read moreish. Besides the formula having your daily SPF 20 in it, it also contains great natural goodness from the infused ginko biloba and ginseng, plus a powerful antioxidant blend of Vitamins A, C, and E. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend