Stila Perfecting Concealer Reviews

Back to Stila Perfecting Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Like, not love

    I don't know if this is as great as some readers say. I guess I'm just not a believer in concealer overall, no matter what you do, that bump on your face is still going to be prominent, I wanted more for the price I guess, as I always do. The bottle is well designed though, and the shade range is great. I like that it covers well, but for me, its a bit too cakey, and it really doesn't heal or "perfect" as well as it claims. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    lives up to its name

    unlike many drugstore concealers which cover the color but for some reason often emphasize the shape of the covered skin blemish, this concealer really does "perfect" the skin. Yes, it's a little on the pricey side, but a little of this goes a long way. It does an amazing job on acne scars and undereye circles alike. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    magalamb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm sold!

    I usually shy away from liquid concealers and have preferred to use stick concealers over the years. In my experience, many liquid concealers do not conceal dark circles very well because they are too thin and watery. However, this concealer has converted me! It seems thin straight out of the tube but goes on with a nice, creamy consistency that covers even my most stubborn dark circles. I set ...read morethe concealer with a translucent powder to avoid the "settling" under the eyes that many reviewers have complained about, and this seems to work well. My only complaint is that I wish it wasn't so expensive, but in this case, it's definitely worth the money! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    swtchx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best and I've tried the rest!

    It covers extremely well. I mix it with a bit of moisturizer and works like a charm! I've introduced it to all my friends and they also love it! and they don't like to spend a lot on make up. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lalempe | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loves it!

    this works like a charm! I rarely have zits, but when I do, this lovely stuff covers it up super. Unlike other concealers I've tried, it doesn't dry out my blemish causing flaking or discoloration that draws MORE attention to the zit. Instead it blends in super well, is wonderfully creamy and matte-looking. This is also a GREAT thing to use to brighten up my eyes! I put a dab around my inner eye -- it's a great trick and works like a charm! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LA_Pretty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff!

    I went for a free makeover and this was used on me. I loved the way it felt on my skin and even better.....how it covered up my problem areas. It made the darkness under my eyes disappear like magic and brightened up my eyes. I have a slight case of rosacea and it covered it perfectly. I am 53 years old and this is a great concealer for aging skin. I have people tell me I look much younger than my age and I think this is definitely a product that helps make me hide my age. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bc07edge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loving it so far...

    The chick at Sephora helped me find this--it's worth the money and a little goes a long way. I've been using it a week. She suggested it worked well with bare minerals, but I have been using it over and under my Neutrogena Visibly Even foundation in Soft Gold--It blends well. I'm not sure how well it deals with darkness under the eye though. I'll keep you posted though. For now, I'm definitely interested in buying more Stila products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sparkpoetry | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Concealer

    This is a wonderful concealer, also acts as a wonderful highlighter as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    risliz1218 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great concealer

    This concealer does the job - doesn't ever become cakey or fake looking, but smoothes over facial imperfections. Love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kmwilt15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I use it everyday! Great Stuff

    I now, unfortunately have sun spots — 6 years, 4 months ago
    no1lady | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend