Tarte The Eraser Concealer Reviews

Back to Tarte The Eraser Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good

    good on the skin, good coverage and finish. i use it for dark circles and it covers them perfectly. one thing i hate: the container!!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    michela_bettin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really good

    I really like this. It works wonderfully on my dark circles. The only thing I don't like is the price but if you want good stuff, that's how it is. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    triger3happy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    decent product, but worst container ever!

    I was recommended this product at Sephora, and found the concealer itself to be fine... but not necessarily any better than a much cheaper drugstore brand. What I HATED about it was the container... while the concept of a twist tube that dispenses product into a brush at the top seems like a good idea, I didn't feel the brush really helped with even application; it always dispensed too much and ...read moreI ended-up having to blend separately. Even that would be passable for me EXCEPT the lid wouldn't stay attached past the first week! It would keep falling off... so not only did the concealer within dry-up quickly, but it would also often make a mess by leaking all over in my makeup bag or drawer. This really needs a twist top or some better packaging design, otherwise you're asking for a lot of mess and a lot less concealer than you paid for. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    It covers everything and is easy to use. I would definitely recommend this product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cross74 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    right shade.

    ive been loooking for the right shade for a concealer and havent had luck until i found this. others were either to light or to dark.. when i first bought this i tried it in the store a once the sales lady put it under my eyes they brighten just like that. the only thing i dont like is that sometimes a the end of a busy day u could tell there's make-up.. but then again that only happens sometimes. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kaieti | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use sparingly

    My first application was a nightmare because I used way too much product. When you get the application details down, this product definitely conceals. Beware, though- it is a little heavier than mosst concealers so I agree with other reviewers: mixing with eye cream or eye serum is important for a smooth application and long wear without seeping into the lines. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BlueMaui | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like the container!

    It's funny that the dispenser is so controversial on here! I like it because I can just dab the product on with the brush and then gently blend with my fingertip. I agree that it works best over a small amt of eye cream. When I use it, most of the cavernous under eye blue is gone and the area is lighter and brighter. It doesn't collect in the fine lines around my eyes, but smooths over them ea...read moresily. The lasting power of The Eraser is excellent and I haven't needed to touch up during the day at all. But, even if I did, the pen dispenser is very convenient to carry. I haven't tried it as an eyeshadow or lipstick primer, but I have also used it to conceal blemishes where it works just as well. Overall, I'm quite pleased with The Eraser and recommend checking it out if you are searching for a new concealer. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good product

    this concealer is alright. it doesn't cover up blemishes completely, and i found that it was hard to find a color that suited me for some reason. i got it in golden beige, as i have slightly-tanned yellow undertoned asian skin, but it turned out to be orangey on me. i used it to conceal little areas of imperfection and discoloration, but one day my boyfriend noticed thati had a blotch of color on ...read moremy face. =( i guess if you find a color that matches you, it is a good product, as it is long-lasting and doesn't really crease. benefit's erase past has that problem of creasing and fading throughout the day. i liked how it didn't make me break out though, so that's a good thing — 4 years, 7 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Erase it!

    This is another one floating around the bottom of my handbag at all times. It is also of the pen type applicator variety and the formula is clicked up through the brush. It is easy to use on the go when I need a bit more coverage. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend