Conair Ion Shine Instant Heat Hairsetter Reviews

Back to Conair Ion Shine Instant Heat Hairsetter»
Sort by:
  • 4

    conair ion hair curlers

    The curlers are good they curl ok but the clips are terrible. They only fit the large curlers correctly. I have very thick hair and even with sectioning large amounts of hair they don't hold on the small curlers. They should have different size clips for the different size rollers. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jaynie_ca | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    My hair was flat after 5 minutes

    Sorry to rain on the parade here, but these are the worst rollers I've ever used. I've used them three times so far and my hair has fallen flat within the first hour each time. I bought a set of much less expensive Remington rollers and was happy with them, but got this Conair set because of the reviews here. I'm returning it asap - my hair looks flat and messy even after leaving them in for 20 minutes, with or without hairspray & mousse. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SarahKG | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    hot rollers

    i love these hot rollers. they keep my hair curly all day. they dont dry my hair out like a curling iron either. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brencourt | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Forever curls!

    I used to use a 1" curling iron on my hair every day to give soft wavy curls to my hair. By the end of the day there would be no curl left and my hair would be limp as usual. These hot rollers give me curls that don't fade! Morning to night, even sleeping on them, I still have curls the second day. Easy to use although I really only need two sizes so I have to do half my hair at a time. Otherwise, love them! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lehall | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    curls

    works great even with my fine hair — 6 years, 3 months ago
    blueeyeleo | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for thick hair

    I am a black woman and have thick hair. Works great. Hair comes out very curly. Heats up quickly and I leave them in about an hour or longer and curls come out great. Wish I would have started using this product years ago. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    heychellie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product....

    I borrowed these rollers from a friend, but I definitely need to get my own now! They work SO well with the clips instead of pins, like previous Conair hairsetters. I'm no whiz with hair, but this is a quick, easy way to look like you got your hair professionally done. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Heat up super fast

    These rollers are ready in a flash. I love how they have a foam like material and they do not hurt your hair. The ion curlers create a shine that is unmatched by other hot curlers. I have so much fun with these and I can create so many dimensions of volume. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mardris | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend