Nioxin System 4 Reviews

Back to Nioxin System 4»
Sort by:
  • 9

    GOOD!

    Its quite good and inexpensive if you invest in the 33 oz litter set. It does help with fallout but its no miracle in a bottle. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I can't speak to hair growth yet, because I've been using it for less than a week, but so far I LOVE this shampoo. It smells so minty and refreshing, and it actually gives my hair volume without drying it out. It's hard to find a volumizing shampoo that also moisturizes, so even if this doesn't work to grow new hair, I still absolutely love this shampoo. It also doesn't test on animals! But I took off one star because it didn't get a great safety rating on cosmeticsdatabase.com — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm Hooked!

    I really like this hair care line. Whoever invented Nioxin was a genius lol. I especially like how there's diff systems for all hair types! I've got fine, limp hair and it seemed like my edges were starting to thin out since I wear my hair back alot. But now since using this stuff for the past month or so, I'm impressed. It looks like my edges are trying to grow back in now. Yay! Not only t...read morehat, but it makes my hair shiny, smooth and thicker-looking, with some body. Plus I like how it feels on my scalp; it always feels very refreshed during washing. Highly recommended for anybody with fine, chemically treated hair! Only draw-back would be the price. :P — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ShyGurl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing Product!!!!

    I'm 46 and believe me when I say that I have tried every single product out there for fine, thinning hair. I too have extremely fine, thin hair that always looked dry and damaged even after using the most expensive, she-she shampoo. I kid you not, after the 1st use of this shampoo (and the conditioner) my hair looked better. I have now been using this for 1 year and will never go back. I have never had a single bad hair day since using Nioxin. Thank you, thank you, thank you..... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lisaward | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 19 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nioxin really works

    I've been using this product for a while now, maybe abouy 2 1/2 years and it is everything that I needed and more, it leaves your hair fresh, light without any oil build-ups, very manageble and full of life. After my first few treatments I started noticing a difference in my hair, in the places where I was thin I noticed that my hair began to get fuller, the texture even changed for the first tim...read moree my hair was healthy and that's why I never go back to regular cleansers and scalp treatments. Nioxin products live up to their word and so much more. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yolie45 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sattisfaction

    My sister actually got me using this product, she loses her hair when stressed so she found this produc that worked for her. I had damaged my hair by failing to take out my tracks properly, so I used this to grow my hair back and it worked for me. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    borabora | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Disappointing Over Time

    When I first started using Nioxin for daily cleansing I thought I was noticing a difference but over time my hair was as thin and limp as it had previously been. I have found cheaper hair thickening shampoos to be as effective for short term volume/thickness. As I wash my hair daily anyway, these inexpensive shampoos are a better value. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tlwagner | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best for fine, limp, thinning hair!

    I have been using Nioxin Cleanser/Shampoo and Scap Treatment for my chemically treated, fine, limp, and thinning hair for over five years now and I love it. It is the only system that I have found that truly helps the hair loss (especially around temple areas and bang area), while at the same time giving you lots of body with soft, shiny hair. Most other shampoos I have tried for fine hair seem to...read more just dry it out to where is is flatter than if you put more moisturizer on it. I personally like to use the tubes as they stand up easy in the shower, and are always ready to squeeze out just the right amount...easy to travel with as well. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AJohnson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend