Nioxin System 1 Hair System Kit Reviews

Back to Nioxin System 1 Hair System Kit»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good, but...

    I've been trying the nioxin for a few months and I will admit that my hair did grow. I noticed because I was more frizzier in areas that I felt was missing hair (lol). As for moisturizing wise, it doesn't do a good job. I had to use a treatment aside from this product that will make my hair more soft and not dry. I want to believe in this product and I just need more people to back up its claims. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    mimi_menace | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First Wash - Nice!

    I used the system 1 for the first time today. Shampoo + conditioner + scalp treatment and I have to say that I am pretty surprised with the results. I have baby fine hair but it's also really long so when I use conditioner it ends up making my hair super soft but totally lifeless. I just used this stuff about 3 hours ago and my hair super soft, shiny and surprisingly fluffy. I'll still probably need some hairspray to make it hold a style and not fly away so much, but so far so good! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dries out oily hair and leaves it tangled and difficult to comb!

    Wow- I never thought I would find a product that would dry out my oily, thin and fine hair, but this shampoo is worse than washing your hair with Dawn dish detergent ! I am 51, take great care of my hair and this not only made it feel like straw- it was next to impossible to get the tangles out. After combing it as gently as I could, I ended up loosing way too much hair down the drain. And thi...read mores is a bit pricey. I don't know what the other reviewers see in this product. It went straight to the trash can. You are throwing your money away with these products. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    savvyone | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It Really WORKS

    I was sick a while back and was loosing my hair to the point that you could see my scalp. It was recommended that I use Nioxin. Of course back in the day they didn't have all the different ones they have out now. It really helped. I got back a full head of hair. My hair stylist could not believe how much I have now. Due to medications I am planning on using it again... Can't wait to have thick healthy hair again. — 6 years ago
    RepulsiveMe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    thicker hair

    i have seen this thicking up and make hair healthy again from the nioxin. great products. and different ones for differernt problems. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brencourt | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    This product was recommended to me after I became ill and started loosing my hair. It really helped in slowing down the process! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    prov31kathy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nioxin Cleanser for Fine Hair 1 Normal to Thin Looking

    Have you ever looked in the mirror, and ask yourself what in the world can I do to my hair to make it look better? Is it looking dull, lifeless, and just won't hold a style? Stop right there, and go to the salon and buy Nioxin cleanser for fine hair. Nioxin cleanser cleans the hair of residue, build up from other styling products. Even if your hair is not thinning, this cleanser is amazing for al...read morel hair types. Nioxin cleanser adds volume and incredible shine without buildup. Nioxin cleanser will dramatically improve your scalp and hair. With Nioxin cleanser, hair stays cleaner, never dry or oily; just balanced. This cleanser is for women and men. It's great, just try it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mcgween | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Use it for awhile, and adapt the other products to ur hair-dont over dry

    As u can see most of the reviews are stellar-be careful not to use this daily/too much-depending on ur hair type. If u tend to the dry side make sure you have maybe leave in cond afterwards-i've tried the scalp therapy, but sometimes can weigh down-you'll likely have to experiment. Just don't fry ur hair! I've also tried the "noticeably thinning" shampoo (a step up I guess) but really...read more didnt see any better results than with this one..remember (what I've experienced and been told) you have to use it for awhile for the best results. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    samione | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend