CoverGirl CG Smoothers AquaSmooth Compact Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers AquaSmooth Compact Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Product!

    I started using this foundation a few weeks ago. Although it's very affordable, with the amount of coverage I need, it runs out really quick. The lightest shade is also too dark for me, but when paired with a lighter powder it's fine. I have oily and acne-prone skin but this doesn't make me break out and I don't have to worry about touching up my makeup during the day. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    aboowuvsu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Covergirl

    I liked this stuff at first when I was a beginner, now as I have been using it, I still like it but it is not enough coverage for me. Pros: Great Packaging Mirror inside with foundation, and sponge Great oil free makeup and light enough for pores Cons: Does not wear for long It does not last as long as a regular foundation would in a bottle. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great coverage, bad for problem skin

    This foundation covers like a dream, giving me flawless skin. However, it always makes me break out, so I feel like I always need to put it on to cover blemishes. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Mhill15 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this Foundation

    i hate liquid foundation I only ever used the mayballine mousse foundation, I tried this one and LOVE it, provides the coverage and blends very well, the only issue i have with it is when my skin gets oily, but i usually use pressed powder to control that anyway. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    miss_sasafrass | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's ok

    I gave it an 8 because I have very dry skin and I exfoliate 3 times a week/whenever I wear makeup because once I put foundation on my skin starts to flake. I like this foundation but I preferr the CoverGirl AquaSmoothers in Liquid form, it doesn't sink into my skin like the AquaSmooth Compact Foundation does and this Compact version made my skin a bit flakey when applying it. This foundation is go...read moreod if you have normal skin but if you have really dry skin, I wouldn't advise it. Also, I didn't care for the color, I bought it in natural ivory but just today I bought the liquid version in Creamy Natural because I like a little bit of color to my face. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Ozzie85 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product for quick makeup application

    This product is great for keeping in my purse or using for really quick makeup application. I goes on smooth and stays on pretty well for me with my oily skin. I found that I was able to match my pale skin better with this product. — 4 years ago
    slw5122 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally, a good product for combination skin

    I have the hardest skin to please. It's oily in places and dry in others and incredibly sensitive and likes to break out. I really like that it provides good coverage but feels lightweight and smooth and stays all day. It's been my mainstay concealer for years! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    KAPrice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow

    I can be something of a makeup snob, but I can't argue with a drugstore compact foundation that delivers like Aquasmooth does. I have combination skin and this foundation works beautifully on both my dry and oily skin. It's a medium-coverage foundation that's easy to layer and can even be used as concealer with the right touch. A bonus is that it never looks fake on me: it just looks like smooth, ...read moreeven skin, and doesn't call any attention to itself whatsoever. It also lasted for most of the day, even in my oily spots; I've also had the same compact for a long time (longer than I'd like to admit, quite frankly), and there's still a ton of product left. My only complaint is that the mirror is really tiny, but I would go back and buy this foundation again in a heartbeat. In fact, I'll probably do that today! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 17 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must have in makeup bag or purse

    I have a toddler, a business, and I go to the gym. I also have dry skin. It is fast to put on because you just strt by applying to the problem areas first then all over then for extra coverage back to a few problem areas. One swipe, a pat pat pat and blend and it covers amazing. The colors match great. I am fair but I also use a air brush tan solution on my skin a few times a month. I use 2 sha...read moredes and they both match wheather im tanned or not. A natural soft feel, quick easy coverage, good colors , and best of all affordable. Works great as concealor with mineral makeup. Especially Jane Iredale — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Mscali | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally a foundation that doesn't turn me into a flaky scaly mess!

    I have been on a mad quest for the longest time to find a foundation that gives me good coverage but that is also hydrating and doesn't cling to the dry spots on my face. I have very dry skin, even with exfoliation and moisturizing, so most foundations find the dry skin on my nose and chin and cling to it, making me scaly and flaky looking. Most foundations just sit on the surface of my skin han...read moreging out in the dry patches. I always thought you needed a liquid foundation for dry skin. I also always thought you needed to spend a fortune for good foundation. Both those ideas went out the window when I tried the AquaSmooth foundation. It has a wonderful silky texture, you can apply with a foundation brush or the sponge provided. If you dampen the sponge you can build the foundation until you get the coverage you need. I find that just a light application gives me all the coverage I need and it has an amazing soft finish that doesn't require any additional powder. Best of all I have no flakes on my nose or dry patches on my chin. It just blends right into my skin and gives me a flawless complexion that lasts all day. My search is over! LOVE this product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    juliagoolia72 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend